We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place- Fun for the whole gang!”
other travellers have booked this property
Summertime brings trees to this wooded .75 of an acre.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime brings trees to this wooded .75 of an acre.
Downstairs living area with foosball table, TV and woodstove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Summertime brings trees to this wooded .75 of an acre.
Downstairs living area with foosball table, TV and woodstove
Upstairs deck with seating
Upstairs living area with fireplace, ceiling fan and cable TV.
Bedroom 1: Queen sized bed
Bedroom 2: Full sized bed
Fully stocked kitchen with skylight
Kitchen table with seating for 6
Backyard
Front deck view of fall foliage
Downstairs bedroom twin over full
Ski Hill in Locust Lake with T-bar
The beach at Pines Lake includes a floatable iceberg for kids to enjoy
Fish and boat from one of four lakes
Pines Lake the largest lake, is .5 mile from the house, on the same street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katyday
Voorheesville, New York
2 reviews
“Great Place- Fun for the whole gang!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015

The house met our expectations and Locust Lake provided close by activities. This is a renter for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of options
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
883steven...
Massapequa, New York
2 reviews
“A cold weekend but very relaxing”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was the coldest weekend of our lives but we wanted just to get away with our dogs & relax & we did just that! The place was great just as expected, we started a fire in the fireplace on Saturday & kept it going till Monday, Thanks Elizebeth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy place nice fireplace, dogs were welcome
Liked least: comforter was rolled up & left in the closet & dishes were in the dishwasher?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
We are glad that you got to relax and enjoyed your stay. Hope the cold weather you experienced doesn't scare you away from returning to the mountains. The weather can be cold at times, but other times it is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca G
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay and will book again. We took our 2 large dogs with us and the owners were very accommodating. They house was even nicer then we expected and the location was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: drier was broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queca4300...
Sayreville, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed there for 4th of July. Great time and lovely home. Only con was the smell of dog in the carpets (were not dog people) other than that, wonderful retreat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you alerting us to the issue with the carpets. We have had the carpets cleaned upstairs and replaced downstairs to resolve the issue. Thanks again for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylove9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice and cozy!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we had an amazing time. We loved everything the lakes the trees the fire places. The place has lots of space and we will be returning for sure!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing