We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will be staying here again for future trips to Pittsburgh! It was the perfect hotel to stay at for a weekend trip. Nice amenities, staff was super friendly, room was clean and well-kept. Shuttle was very convenient getting to places around Pittsburgh. Hotel lobby and lounge area was very nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bmphillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Green Tree! In town for Family Weekend at U Pitt. This hotel was immaculate, quiet, friendly staff, free parking & a short drive to campus. Will be back!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank MrsMiller318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Great to hear that you are coming back. Thank you for reviewing the hotel, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The Crown Plaza hotel was clean, comfortable, and everyone working here greeted us. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a bit smallish, but not a deal breaker. We had a Kurig in our room, it was nice to get a cup of coffee 1st thing in the AM,
The breakfast buffet was good too,a good variety of items to choose from.
A good start to the day!
They do offer a shuttle service, which we didn’t use.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope the next time you are in Pittsburgh you will stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable cost. I was there over a weekend and given this hotel's location, I am betting that it is much busier during the week when more business people are traveling than it was when I was at the hotel. The rooms are exactly what one would expect and they have been recently renovated as well as the entire hotel so everything is in good condition. While the hotel is good, the staff were extremely helpful when I was needing some extra info and assistance Larry .

Room Tip: Ask for a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy that you had a good stay. We hope in the future you will stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the way to New York City from Michigan and this hotel is just beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. The room we had was so nice and updated for just stopping to sleep a few hours it was great for the price. If we ever go to Pittsburgh we will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and hope you will come to see us once again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 72 in Pittsburgh
176 reviews
18.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 72 in Pittsburgh
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree

Address: 401 Holiday Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15220-2714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 6,152 - ₹ 12,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Pittsburgh has to offer at the convenient, comfortable, and newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within minutes from Downtown Pittsburgh, Science Center, PNC Park, PPG Paint Arena, Heinz Field, Convention Center, The historic Strip District and much more. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 14 miles for Pittsburgh International Airport, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Pittsburgh to do. And there is easy access to Interstate 376. Whether you're coming to Pittsburgh for business or just fun, your room at our Crowne Plaza Hotel will be your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, state of the art work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and everyday starts right. You can take a dip in our pool, relax with a cool one at Bistro 401 lounge, and when its time to dine you can enjoy a one of a kind dining adventure at Bistro 401. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree also offers 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Our Destination Specialists will be there every step of the way to ensure your event is a success. The best of Pittsburgh is waiting for you at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pittsburgh
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing