We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable cost. I was there over a weekend and given this hotel's location, I am betting that it is much busier during the week when more business people are traveling than it was when I was at the hotel. The rooms are exactly what one would expect and they have been recently renovated as well as the entire hotel so everything is in good condition. While the hotel is good, the staff were extremely helpful when I was needing some extra info and assistance Larry .

Room Tip: Ask for a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy that you had a good stay. We hope in the future you will stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the way to New York City from Michigan and this hotel is just beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. The room we had was so nice and updated for just stopping to sleep a few hours it was great for the price. If we ever go to Pittsburgh we will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and hope you will come to see us once again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I never write bad reviews, unless I feel strongly about it. We have stayed at this hotel several times and for the most part we have been happy with it overall. This last visit has changed my opinion forever. We get there and our shower was clogged! We had dinner plans and had to get housekeeping to come up after only 10 minutes after just getting there. We called down to the front desk twice and no answer, so I had to walk down to tell the front desk myself. So after maintenance cleared the nastiest in the drain, we were able to all shower, but late for dinner. We could have just gone to another room, there were plenty available.

The major reason though I am writing this bad review is for my son. My 5 year old son left his back pack in the room and after SEVERAL voicemail messages to head of housekeeping and the manager himself, nothing. I mean not even a phone call back! So not only has no one called me back from this place EVER, the horrible email customer service (IHG guest relations) hasn't helped me to retrieve it. What if there was something he needed in there!? I do not live in Pittsburgh anymore, so I can not just go there. I feel this is a horrible way to treat a customer. We are DONE with this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarieNC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay, and would like to take this moment to apologize for the experience that you had with us. We try to make all our guest rooms guest ready and have failed to do so with your room to which we are extremely sorry. As to your lost bag I will review this with our housekeeping manager and we will get back in touch with you. We will review this with the rest of the team as a teaching tool in order to improve our service for our future guests. If you have any plans on coming back to the Pittsburgh area, please let me know so that I might have another chance to show you that are hotel is truly excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for Steeler game, close to the Stadium, and the Ferry. Room was beautiful, service was excellent, nice bar and restaurant on site. The way Hotels used to be. Clean,comfortable, quiet. We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so happy that you had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A great hotel for a great price, have stayed before. Beds are very comfortable and clean. During this stay, our room had ants that I believe came from another guest bringing them into the hotel. The front desks only response was "Thanks for telling us." A little disappointed with the reaction and lack of action.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zleydig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I would like to take the time now to apologize for the ants that were in your room. We hope in the future you will stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 72 in Pittsburgh
176 reviews
18.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 72 in Pittsburgh
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree

Address: 401 Holiday Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15220-2714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 6,190 - ₹ 12,638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Pittsburgh has to offer at the convenient, comfortable, and newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within minutes from Downtown Pittsburgh, Science Center, PNC Park, PPG Paint Arena, Heinz Field, Convention Center, The historic Strip District and much more. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 14 miles for Pittsburgh International Airport, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Pittsburgh to do. And there is easy access to Interstate 376. Whether you're coming to Pittsburgh for business or just fun, your room at our Crowne Plaza Hotel will be your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, state of the art work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and everyday starts right. You can take a dip in our pool, relax with a cool one at Bistro 401 lounge, and when its time to dine you can enjoy a one of a kind dining adventure at Bistro 401. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree also offers 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Our Destination Specialists will be there every step of the way to ensure your event is a success. The best of Pittsburgh is waiting for you at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pittsburgh
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing