We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Place is older, built in the 60's. Has been updated and is pretty good. AC/heating unit a little noisy during the night, Staff friendly and helpful. No hot pool is a large minus for me as I like to relax and get the kinks out of my back form the long drive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights in February and the room rate we got was fair. The location is right off 28, and is easy access into the city. We did not use the indoor pool, but it was clean

The hotel was almost completely renovated, thus our double rooms were spacious, clean and efficient, except for the heating system, which was unbearably hot, and could not be turned off at all, which is something they have to address. We asked for a fan, which came quickly upon request.
The rooms and the bathrooms were fair-sized, clean & nicely decorated, but there was nowhere to hang towels, and the water was not turned on upon arriving, so I had to do that myself.
The lounge was nice for an evening snack & a place to get out of the room. Breakfast was pretty standard by Comfort Inn, hot coffee & cold juices. A separate, all day coffee bar was off to the side. The staff was always attentive, friendly, and respectful

The place is very large and extends in different directions, such that if you want the lobby or breakfast area’s you can have quite a walk if you are say in room 345 for example. Finding them the first morning was a challenge.
However the business room was very small, and you were squashed if more than one person were to use it. Plenty of space to park, even the biggest vehicle.

Room Tip: If you need a room with lower overnight temperatures, enquire upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHEBfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel is in the middle of renovations, but most of them look to be done at this point. The rooms are rather basic, but are now very clean and up to modern standards. Size of the room was decent. Breakfast was better than expected for this type of property. The location in the RIDC industrial park makes for convenient access from PA-28, but be prepared to do some driving to find a choice of restaurants. There aren't very many good options for staying in the Allegheny valley just north of Pittsburgh (others are either older, or one significantly more expensive newer property) and I think this hotel has become our new default option for staying in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and 2 kids and I stayed here 2 nights for a hockey tournament. It was a good place for a bunch of families to stay at a fairly reasonable rate. Our room was clean and pretty nice. The beds were comfortable and there wasn't a lot of noise at night even though there were about 18 families all with kids staying there just from our team. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. We had burgers in the bar late one night and the bartender was very accommodating even though it was late. The food in the bar was very good and pretty reasonably priced. The only negatives I would mention would be that the hallways could use a good vacuuming and the free breakfast wasn't that good. There was plenty of food and the staff replenished it often but it just wasn't that good. The omelets were partly frozen (must be pre-made) and the scrambled eggs were very dry and crumbly. Otherwise, we had a nice time and our kids had an even better time.

Room Tip: I guess some of the rooms had a fridge and microwave. Ours did not and we didn't need one but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauzy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was a quick trip that I was trying to keep inexpensive and this hotel served it's purpose. The rooms were recently renovated, clean and quite comfortable. The bathroom was nice, very clean. My room came equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. It was not centrally located to anything, it felt more like being in an industrial park. Luckily the hotel offered free breakfast (waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal--decent selection) and there was a bar/lounge for the evenings, again the food was decent. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The cons: the heater turned on/off all night, and the noise could be startling. My room was overlooking the parking lot and when the heat was off I could hear the sound of cars being locked and people in the hallways.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
12.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 72 in Pittsburgh
177 reviews
23.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island
17.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
293 reviews
18.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
19.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley

Address: 180 Gamma Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-2931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pittsburgh - Allegheny Valley / RIDC Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,716 - ₹ 7,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley Hotel Pittsburgh
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing