We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
675
360
130
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
360
130
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service free shuttle outdoor pool room was clean complimentary breakfast close to downtown pirates game great place to stay minute drive would definitely stay here again oatmeal the breakfast area front desk staff nice stay station square heinz field pnc park
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice accommodations for the price. A little out of the way from Pitt, but worth the drive. Clean room, friendly staff, and great breakfast! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brownstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cant blame the staff but this hotel is right next to the highway and the downslope of a hill. Sadly all you hear at night is trucks using compression braking rooms are clean and the service is fine but beware of the road noises

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank golfnut51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. We strive to have additional overnight managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests. We hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our supposedly non-smoking room was NOT. Yucca. Front desk speedily changed us to another room on another floor which was nice--they even called us to ensure the new room was good. Also, Housekeeping never arrived the next day - at least as of 6:00 pm, not cool. On the plus side, Property is quiet and off the beaten track. Breakfast is decent and well-stocked. Coffee available all day. Clean lobby.

Room tip: Make sure your non-smoking room is on a non-smoking floor
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryM2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk attention was very good but room and bathroom were not clean. Complementary breakfast was very poor quality and staff was uncourteous. Facility, in general, needs maintenance as it is not clean. Location is very good.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Winston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Average hotel. Very friendly staff. Bathroom was very clean. However the hotel needs to establish better deep cleaning procedures for dust, dirt and other debris behind night stands and other furniture. Also should consider replacing known malfunctioning tv equipment.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews