We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 182
US$ 164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 157
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 193
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 163
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
651
348
121
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
348
121
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicefree shuttleoutdoor poolroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastpirates gameclose to downtowngreat place to stayoatmealwould stay here againminute drivethe breakfast areafront desk staffnice staystation squareheinz fieldpnc park
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The Hampton Inn in Greentree was quaint, clean and efficient. As a business traveler I appreciated that everything I 'needed' to get on my way - was there.

However...
In the room, the plastic Fischer Price coffee pot spewed hot steam and water out in random directions at the end of the heating cycle. I think an upgrade would be nice.

And no Tea in the beverage kit in the room. Really? Come on!


Quick check-out.
Pleasant staff.
Comfy bed.
Complementary breakfast.
Done.

Quick, Clean, Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phantom Dine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPITGN, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Phantom Dine R,

Wow! Thank you for your helpful and honest review. We are happy to hear we had everything you needed as a business traveler, we get many guests traveling for business at our property and we strive to do whatever we can to ensure their comfort. Although, it looks like we forgot one thing that could've made a difference for you and that's the tea! Attention to detail is important to us and it's certainly about the little things sometimes, that is why I have passed along this review to my staff to see about putting tea in the room with the coffee from now on! I That is a wonderful idea on your part that I wholeheartedly agree with and I thank you very much for bringing it to our knowledge! We would love the chance to make those 4 stars into 5 next time. Also, we'd be happy to check on that coffee pot so if you happen to remember which room please feel free to contact the hotel at your leisure!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Extremely pleased with hotel facilities. Digital key was amazing. I would definitely recommend this Hampton and will likely stay there again. Hotel was easy to get to and very clean. Unfortunately, pool was inaccessible but it appears down time will be minimal.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRespnseTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Dennis M,

Woohoo! Thank you very much for the 5-star review!! We are elated to know that your visit to our property was simply excellent! We are happy that you were able to enjoy many of the great features we have to offer, such as our digital key. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy our relaxing outdoor pool area, but do hope that you will visit again during our warmer months!! Thank you again for your feedback and we will be sure to share this review with our team!

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

When we visit Pittsburgh, this is our favorite place to stay. Often we travel downtown to events and their shuttle service is great. Shuttle drivers remember us and we appreciate that recognition.
Breakfast has a nice variety of the standard offerings and the dining area is not cramped.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRespnseTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Kelly W,

We are very thankful for your 5-star review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit! We strive to give guests a wonderful stay and we feel we have succeeded in doing that for you. We are happy that our team took the time to really provide a meaningful experience for you and show you their true Hamptonality! We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Overall quality for the cost is expected/average. No concerns. All hotel employees were very friendly and accommodating for my family and our group (youth hockey team with families). Rooms were clean. Fitness center currently closed. They provide a shuttle to a nearby gym (great for most, but not as suitable for those with smaller children). Very solid hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danQ9053EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRespnseTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear danQ9053EP,

Thank you for the high review of your recent visit! We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to show you their true Hamptonality!! We are sorry for any inconvenience and we want you to know we are working to reopen our fitness center as soon as possible. We hope you were able to enjoy some of our other amenities such as breakfast, WiFi, and more! See you again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We use this particular hotel because of the location. My husband needs a roll in shower but that room only comes with one queen bed. Because of his disability it would be more convenient for us if the room had two beds

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRespnseTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Jane G,

Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking time to complete this review. Our team makes every attempt to exceed our guests’ expectations and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our property! We are always looking for ways to improve and apologize for the inconveniences, in regards to your room. We want to ensure each one of our guests’ ultimate satisfaction and truly appreciate any additional feedback that you could provide! Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will choose to stay with again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews