We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
129
55
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
55
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirates game pnc park heinz field across the street great location nice breakfast included front desk north shore within a mile radius the roberto clemente bridge minute walk room was clean major highway andy warhol museum quiet at night nice view of the city game days
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Booked this for a one night stay largely for location and room price compared to other mid-tier hotels in the same area. The facility is recently updated and the rooms are very clean, comfortable and well-appointed including good-size shower and vanity. Local shuttle service was an added plus.
However, despite asking for a quiet room I ended up with a lot of highway noise, well into the wee hours. The hotel was sold out. I hadn't realized just how close this property was to a major highway (literally right next door) and the overnight trash handling woke me up. For that reason only I would not probably stay here again but otherwise this was a good value.

Room tip: It didn't seem to matter that I asked for one. Room 815 - definitely not quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

A literal hop, skip and jump from the ballpark, Holiday Inn Express is located among a large selection of restaurants, pubs and eateries in the area.

The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The only warning is that some rooms are right on top of the interstate and it can be loud ALL night long so bring earplugs or request a room away from the interstate.

Other than that inconvenience, this really is a nice hotel in a great location.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mitchello525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Wow, what a great place to stay! We stayed here for a Pirates game, can't beat it. Right across the street from the Ball Park so no need to drive or find parking. Front desk was friendly and on point. Breakfast was way more than expected, truly something for everyone from eggs and bacon to cereal to muffins or fruit. Clean rooms, loved the back-lit mirror in the bathroom. A few restaurants within walking distance. Snacks and drink available for purchase in the lobby too. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tripsay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaC5413, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel was clean (for the most part) and the employees were friendly. There were a few spots of mold in the shower and a large stain on the couch cushion. The parking lot is a little shady, but seemed to be okay. Other than that, the location, breakfast and hotel in general was pleasant and our stay was very good. We even called ahead of checking in to ask about different rooms. The employee gave us another room option, but warned us about the highway traffic noise in that particular room, which was very nice of her to do! We chose to stick with our original room, which turned out to be fine. All in all, we were very pleased and will probably stay there again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CharlotteReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaC5413, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

My husband came here to relax after our daughter's wedding. The location is very central, and the front desk were friendly. However the rooms are small, and have virtually nowhere to put your clothes. There is not a drawer in sight. Very cheap minimalistic furniture more like a cheap hotel chain, not what you would expect from Holiday Inn. Beds were not particularly comfortable, however the black out shades on the window were very good. The parking situation is a bit confusing, and a bit of a walk to the front desk.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaC5413, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews