We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
135
93
41
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
93
41
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine shuttle service to downtown cinnamon buns free shuttle great shuttle queen room indoor pool breakfast area free breakfast walk in shower the hotel offers breakfast was excellent large bathroom station square stayed one night front desk staff rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Was promptly greeted as an IHG member. I told the gentleman that was our wedding anniversary and he offered us a king room. Our room was a nice size and not cramped at all(there were 4 of us). Decent restaurant/bar next door. Front desk had all of the toiletries that I forgot. Clean hotel, friendly staff, convenient location and comfy beds and pillows. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachloverdeb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and we were able to offer you an upgrade for your wedding anniversary. We will pass along all your kind words to our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pittsburgh for your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a night while driving from Chicago to DC. It was very conveniently located off the highway, and the free parking lot was a plus. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly. Best of all, our accessible room was huge, making it super easy to navigate a wheelchair. Express check out was very easy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Micaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a friendly review! We are happy to hear you had a clean stay and you had a huge room to accommodate a wheelchair. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during your next adventure. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We just spent a long weekend at this hotel and it was great for a family with 2 young kids. The breakfast is excellent-- hot food in addition to the usual continental fair, and in a very comfortable dining area. The pool was a hit with our kids, and the shuttle service to downtown was an unexpected delight that we used to easily get around town all weekend. Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk, to the shuttle drivers, to housekeeping. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marenmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a great stay with us. We try our best to ensure every guest experience is a positive experience and every guest stay both easy and comfortable. We will certainly pass along your friendly comments to our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Pittsburgh soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel! Perfect for our trip! Our niece graduates from Point Park University tomorrow... wonderful location! Shuttle takes us into the city for ceremony and picks us up after dinner to complete the weekend! Out of the bustle of the city and great breakfast!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tripflipper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and our shuttle was able to accommodate you during your trip. We try our best to ensure every guest stay is a perfect stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of creating another perfect stay for you in the future. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The property is in a nice area and close to downtown. Hotel rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. The convenience of shuttle service to the convention center downtown was a big bonus. Would definitely stay here on my next trip to Pittsburgh.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Grptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a pleasant review! We try our best to ensure every guest experience is as clean, friendly, and accommodating as yours. We will pass along your comments to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews