We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
1,273
488
90
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
488
90
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingconvention centerheinz history museumgreat locationacross the streetfront deskpnc parkwithin walking distancefree breakfastpool and hot tuballegheny riverthe breakfast areagreat place to staypittsburgh downtownhot breakfastwould stay here againcultural district
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We have chosen your hotel because of the lie and reviews. But we were totally disappointed in both cases. The reason is, we didn’t expect that the downtown Pittsburgh doesn’t offer things that the most city downtown offers. It is too far from everything. The strip doesn’t offer nice restaurants/shops. The only thing nearby is the history museum and the convention center.
The hotel is very basic furnished/designed.
Not a cosy lobby, looks like canteen
The rooms are big and clean.
The reception lady called Chelsea is helpfull
Because 2 of the 4 days we stayed there, they didn’t clean the room. And we don’t know why
We were compensate because of this inconvenience.
We will never stay this hotel ever and wil not recommend to others. For the same rate they rather choose another hotel with better lie

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Hely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Hely T,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Thank you for your kind words of our clean and spacious guest rooms, as well as our phenomenal team members, especially Chelsey. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A group of college friends stayed here to celebrate our 45 th college reunion. The hotel has free parking, complementary WiFi, complementary breakfast, indoor pool, exercise room, and the nicest
Staff to make your stay enjoyable. Great location and a very clean hotel. Stay here, you’ll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Janice M,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our complimentary guest parking, as well as our amazing breakfast, phenomenal location and our exceptional team members. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We started at the Hampton Inn on the night of our wedding and couldn’t be happier! Complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were a fantastic way to end the big day. Highly recommend for wedding and wedding block rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank debonesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear debonesr,

First of all, congratulations! Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that you stay with us for your wedding was exceptional. We appreciate your kind words of our wedding block amenities, and are happy to have been a part of your special day. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed here for a weekend baseball series to watch our team play the Pirates. It was about a half mile to the stadium by foot. We reserved a junior suite, but when we got there, the only one they had was a smoking room. I didn't even know hotels still had smoking rooms. We didn't want to smell that during our stay, so they found us a different room and discounted our rate and also refunded some of our Hilton points that we used to pay for the original room. All-in-all, it was a good deal. But, the regular rooms do not have refrigerators, which I prefer.

The free breakfast was good. They offer cereals, fruit, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, etc. My room's air conditioning was excellent. It was a hot weekend, and we always appreciated the comfort of the room, especially noticeable because the hallways were HOT.

My bathroom had a full shower, no tub. It was okay, but no place to put your shampoo or razor, except the floor. The bed was comfy, and I slept well. The free breakfast is between 6am-10am, and you can sure tell when all the doors on our floor start slamming shut at around 9am.

The famous "strip" is about 4 blocks away, and we went there twice for meals. Downtown is the other way about 3 blocks away. I hear they offer free parking, but we didn't have a car.

This was a very pleasant stay and I recommend, but would probably try a different hotel next time for a change of scenery.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank LoriinStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear LoriinStl,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are excited to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, complimentary breakfast, and our comfortable guest rooms. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that you keep us in mind on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Very nice hotel with extra benefit of free parking. Great location. Was able to walk just about everywhere: PNC Park, Monongahela Incline, Point State Park, Heinz Field. Hotel is directly across the street from the Heinz History Museum. Nice, clean room with a very good breakfast. We had a suite and had an issue with our kitchen sink backing up. Staff sent someone up right away, but it wasn’t able to be fixed. We were offered to switch to a regular room, but with only two nights left on our trip, we didn’t want to pack up all our stuff to move. We just couldn’t use the sink. They did offer us one free night, which was fine. Overall, we had a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. The free parking was wonderful. Down the street at another hotel our friends were charged $30.00 per night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Cynthia A,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so excited to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our friendly and helpful team members and our complimentary guest parking. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews