We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VG sushi”

Kiku Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #184 of 2,429 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Business casual dinner with 6 colleagues. Sushi was fresh and tasted excellent. Service was very slow for a Friday night and not overly busy. Our food sat for 10 minutes without being delivered to our table.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

The food was really good, but the atmosphere and lighting made me feel like I was in some skeezy little underground shop. Unfortunate, because the food was very high quality! Maybe it feels less creepy when it's more crowded, we came in right after it opened.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Dagny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

It's kind of hard to find it since it's inside a big building. The food is ok and the sake is ok. The service was great, I might come back again.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank JerryofChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Late night dinner. Prompt, good service and the sushi was great. Parking across the street in the garage.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wade17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The sushi at Kiku is fresh and delicious. The sushi chef and the whole atmosphere is very high-class. Beware, it's also much more expensive than other options in Pittsburgh that are almost as good, like Sushi Too. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Danila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiku Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Kiku Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing