We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
517
188
43
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
188
43
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake factory omelet station hofbrau house bike trail omelet bar carson street valet parking hot metal bridge made to order omelets monongahela river beautiful view of the river small kitchen restaurants and shopping full kitchen fire pit outdoor patio across the street
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Free music at an event across the street prevented any rest all day. The entire room vibrated - could hear every lyric. Constant noise from the bar across the street prevents decent sleep after 11pm. Such a shame because the bed is really comfy. If you plan to stay, bring earplugs. Because I don't have them, I'm wide awake writing this review.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank merrithedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear merrithedo,

I offer my sincere apologies for the noise pollution you experienced due to a neighboring event; please forgive us. We take pride in providing a comfortable stay and we clearly fell short of that goal. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Valet 18 per night. Room excellent. Pool small. I definitely recommend and would go back. Bar. Overlooking mon river. Check in staff nice. Overall, fantastic quality.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tomandlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear tomandlea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable as we strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your feedback and recommendation are appreciated. We look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Our family was part of a wedding celibration and the venue was over the top and very enjoyable. Our two adult childern and there friends stayed as well and could not have been happer. I would recomment this Hyatt property to any one.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank paulcolbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear paulcolbaugh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m pleased to hear our hotel made for an enjoyable stay . We appreciate your recommendation.

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was located across street from nice restaurants and bars. They had a shuttle service that would take u to PNC Park, Heinz field, University of Pittsburgh no charge ,except a tip if u choose. The breakfast was very nice they had eggs, potatoes, and a meat.. also had an omelette station so need to take family out which saved us bunch of money. My new spot when I come back with family

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ajwrww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear ajwrww,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and location perfect. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We reserved a block of rooms for wedding guests and also rooms for the groom and groomsmen for summer wedding at the Heinz Chapel (with reception nearby at the Carnegie Museum). Our guests said the breakfast was great and many took advantage of the restaurants and bars that are within a few minutes’ walk of the hotel. Guests raved about the Hofsbrauhaus which is right next door and many ended the night there after the wedding reception was over. The hotel staff was very nice to work with (and responded quickly to questions via email). They distributed welcome bags to guests and also allowed the bus we rented to pick up our guests right outside the hotel. (Happy to see that member of our family who stayed there for the wedding gave it all five stars in a separate review!)

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Jaime W,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and wonderful staff. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s excellence in service exceeded your expectations and made for a good experience on your special weekend. We have a great team comprised of dedicated associates that genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional stay. We enjoyed having you and your family and friends as our guests, and hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews