We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
86
72
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
72
23
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcknight road small lobby area yogurt u turn room was clean continental breakfast downtown pittsburgh the king size bed blow dryer nice bed extra towels budget hotel waffle maker newer hotel small refrigerator next morning would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was a nice, fairly new, small hotel on McKnight Road in Ross township, north of Pittsburgh.

Good breakfast with adequate seating for guests.

The room was quiet and clean with a comfortable bed.

There is only one elevator but that seems to be adequate for the size of the hotel.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

No restaurants in the immediate area; for that you would have to drive north a few miles on McKnight Road (ask staff for ideas).

Access: FROM the hotel it is easy to get directly onto southbound I-279 into Pittsburgh. However, getting TO the hotel can be tricky. If driving north on McKnight Road, it is necessary to drive a short distance north past the hotel (on the other side of the road), turn RIGHT at a traffic light onto Nelson Run Road, do a U turn on that road and back to the light. Then go thru the light to get on southbound McKnight Road, and then go a short distance to the hotel on your right.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NMEagerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel offered friendly service, nice rooms and up-to-date amenities. It is a place I would stay again in the DISTANT future.

The factor that drags this hotels rating so low is the amount of construction work and heavy stand-still traffic along 279. The work is not a small project but a major one which is going to take weeks if not months to complete. The hotel is located on a divided highway with all leaving traffic only able to go south. We wanted to go north and were re-routed almost 10 miles south before being able to go north on the road which the hotel is on. That re-routing took us all the way into downtown Pittsburgh. I suggest not staying here until you are able to determined the road conditions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacques59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a very nice hotel! Our room was clean and our bed was big and comfortable. The staff and housekeeping was great! When I first used the hair dryer, it was omitting some smoke and smelled like it was burning. I called the front desk and had a brand new hair dryer within minutes. We stayed here for a game at PNC Park and the uber ride was about 12 minutes. This hotel is on a back roads, woodsy, hilly area so you get a country feel very close to downtown Pittsburgh. One downfall was that we were hungry at night and the vending machine barely had anything in it! So one recommendation would be to keep up with restocking your vending machines. The free breakfast was very good... I had a waffle and a hard boiled egg. I would recommend this hotel, as it's a great value for a short commute to downtown Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We had a very nice weekend at this hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The breakfast items were abundant and satisfying. We would definitely stay here the next time we're in Pittsburgh -- it's a short car ride away from all the downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cfamja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Very nice hotel and room, would give a five star rating. I would not advise larger bus or RVs because of the small parking lot, cars only.

The breakfast was good or better then most hotels, clean.

The internet was easy to get on and was fast, a must for me when working in the room.

Room Tip: Nice clean rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews