We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room at a reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed for two nights over New Year's eve. Located between the very near by football and baseball stadiums and a few blocks from the Warhol museum. Will definitely consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlas750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,103 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here to go to a Steelers game with 3 other people. The room was plenty big enough to accommodate us all without feeling crowded. It had 2 beds and a pullout couch bed. This hotel is newer and everything is very up to date.

Parking is a little pricey at $18 however you are within walking distance of both PNC Park and Heinz Field. The parking lots that butt up against the hotel are full of tailgaters. There is great night life and restaurants right across the street.

So far this is my favorite place I have stayed in Pittsburgh!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DES_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We went to a Steelers game at Heinz field and were only in Pitts for a day, this was the ideal place to stay, especially given that we arrived late the night before the game and had to leave soon after the game for the airport.
This hotel is not luxurious but the rooms are large, clean, well appointed, new and the beds comfortable. The check in staff are friendly and efficient and there is an express checkout facility to save you time.
The hotel stored our baggage while we were at the game and were very helpful ordering a taxi for the airport when we had rung Yellowcab ourselves and been told a cab couldn't come near the hotel until well after game traffic had cleared.
We ordered burgers when we arrived at night - I'd say the quality of food could be vastly improved, but again, these were cheap and still not too bad.
Breakfast and internet seem to be free with all rates - wireless throughout the hotel worked seamlessly.

Room Tip: We stay on East side, West is close to a freeway off ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel is great for anyone going to a Steelers game at Heinz Field. It is better value than other hotels in Pittsburgh. Clean, basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahxxxAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great staff, rooms are awesome, a lot of restaurant choices in walking distance and shuttle will get you anywhere else pretty much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenyon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
0.6 km away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
1.9 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore

Address: 260 N Shore Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5865
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 7,742 - ₹ 39,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing