We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word...SENSATIONAL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Canastota, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One word...SENSATIONAL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to PNC Park. It is lterally steps from one of the entrances. We attended the Pirates vs Cubs game this past Saturday night and attended the fireworks. We took our time leaving the stadium. We were back to our room (on the 9th floor) and looked out the window and there were still people exiting the park! Do not let PNC (or nearbyHeinz Field) be your primary reason for staying at this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous, the common areas are spotless, the morning breakfast is superior to the majority of hotels offering a free breakfast and the staff is extremely pleasant and accomodating. You ar also within walking distance to several sports bar/restuarnts and eateries. This is a simply a sensational hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BW0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    133
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
198
128
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

For the price we paid, this hotel well exceeded our expectations. We're from the greater Pittsburgh area and we were going to a Pirate game on Labor Day so at the last minute we decided to stay downtown that way we could enjoy what the city has to offer without having to worry about driving in for the game. All we were looking for was a room to sleep, and this place was the cheapest on the north shore! When I booked it just said studio room, well what I thought that meant, because there was no description, was a bed, a small couch and a mini fridge and microwave...wow were we blown away by the granite kitchen! Pretty much a full kitchen, minus the oven. They even had a complimentary bag of microwavable popcorn (which we enjoyed with a nice bottle of wine we brought...they even had wine glasses in the kitchen!) The beds were very comfortable and they even honored my request of feather pillows. We utilized the free shuttle to the casino the night before also. In the morning we had their free breakfast and I am not a big breakfast eater but my boyfriend is and we were both completely satisfied. He had eggs and sausage and potaoes, with juice and coffee, and I enjoyed a toasted bagel and a bananna. They really have a great set up for breakfast. This is my first time actually staying downtown because we only live about 30 minutes away, but I would defintely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy all that the North Shore has to offer!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemargarita59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have stayed at several different hotels in Pittsburgh, and this was by far the best yet. It is new and well kept. We had a two bedroom suite which was lovely, and the staff was available and very helpful. Our only complaint was traffic noise if you are on the side facing 279 and have any trouble getting to sleep. Otherwise, very accessible, making it easy to get around using your own car. We would go back again if we could get a suite on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I was very pleased with room, service and breakfast. It is a little pricey. It was cool being right across the street from the Piratws Stadium, Esay acces to all the highways in a town that can be a bit confusing to get around in. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I never have written a review but this hotel definitely deserves some limelight!

We had to change our summer vacation/son's birthday plans at the last minute so a closer trip to a Pittsburgh Pirates game was decided upon one day before our trip on August 11, 2012. Zack took my reservations and I explained we needed a wheelchair accessible room as my son was just released from the hospital due to complications with his fractures. My son was greeted when we rolled in as if he was a celebrity! Not only did Zack quickly figure out who we were but suprised us by calling my son by name. Then, my son received a personalized birthday cake for us to celebrate since he was in the hospital on his birthday & a bag full of goodies for him and his pet rabbit (she had to come with since plans changed). We felt extremely awkward bringing our rabbit to such a beautiful hotel, however immediately she too received the warm welcome. We cannot boast enough about all of the employees and the hotel ammentities. We felt like we walked into an extended family's home, who missed and was glad to see us each time we walked through the lobby. Breakfast was great, beds were better than home and our room was extremely clean. In addition, the front door of the hotel is literally across the street from the main entrance of PNC Park. It was extremely convenient and could not get any more perfect than this! Oh, but it did!! Although we went to a day game, we were able to watch fireworks from our bedroom window seat following the game of the previous night. We cannot wait to visit the "family" again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing PNC Park so you can see the game and have a full view of the fireworks, if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4HappyTravellers4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.7 km away
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore

Property: Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Address: 574 W General Robinson St, GPS use 214 instead of 574, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5701
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 23,282
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do offer onsite parking for $25 a day with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing