We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial design steel industry steel mills rooftop deck enjoyed our stay very nice hotel front desk eliza homage southside noise pitt property shower beds parking
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel very close to Pitt ( 5 min drive). Hotel is brand new so everything is in great shape. Only issue is that the hotel overlooks the highway so is loud all night. Would advise requesting a room on the river side. Parking is $18 which seems excessive given the location - really not much around (just businesses). There is a parking garage right next door which is likely cheaper.
The hotel has a nice restaurant but otherwise nowhere to eat in easy walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank belindareiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh - Technology Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Belindareiser,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad you enjoyed our close location the University of Pittsburgh, as well as dining at the Eliza! Next time you stay with us, be sure to utilize our complimentary shuttle that will gladly take you over to Southside, Downtown, or Oakland. We apologize about the noise! We try our best to ensure that your stay is as peaceful and relaxing as possible! See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Yes this a new hotel and is well done. It does have its problems, My 4 star review was for the staff who tried to assist as best as they could. Biggest problem was road noise 24/7. Hotel is neat to a busy local road with the PA turnpike just above it. As you could imagine noise was ever present. Ice machine on our floor was not working, hotel was out of coffee in rooms. Suggest requesting an odd numbered room, facing river and not road.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh - Technology Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Allen M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay! I'm pleased to hear that our staff did everything they could to provide excellent service, despite the inconveniences you experienced. I do apologize about the noise, as it is an unfortunate side effect of being so closely located to Downtown, Oakland, and Southside! Our River View rooms do offer some respite from the noise, so be sure to ask for a room with a view next time you book with us! Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous! My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and brought our almost 9 month old with us. They already had the crib set up in our room when we arrived. The room was immaculate, and the customer service was outstanding. They were very friendly and room service was quick and delicious. We had a king suite with a living room and the view was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 212kalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh - Technology Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Kala S.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo - Pittsburgh Tech Center! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful anniversary with us!!! We take pride in delivering the best possible service to our guests, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one! We hope to take care of you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Hotel Indigo and highly recommend this artsy, modern hotel. Front desk staff was accommodating, friendly and helpful. We really loved the industrial style decor and appreciate that they recycled materials from the old steel mills to add a uniquely Pittsburgh touch. Eliza staff was also prompt and hospitable.
Thanks for a memorable and lovely stay!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MaryBeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh - Technology Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear MaryBeth L.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo - Pittsburgh Tech Center! We are so glad to our that you enjoyed our unique design, that pays homage to the Steel Mill Industry of Pittsburgh past!!! We hope to take care of you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel as part of a small group. I learned from the staff that the hotel has only been open a few weeks. You can definitely tell that the property is new with the nicely furnished rooms and public areas. The rooms are really nice...spacious, clean and quiet.

I like the industrial design of the property...which pays tribute to the steel making hey day of the area. The location is very convenient to Downtown, Oakland and the Southside.

For a property that had only been open a few weeks I thought the staff did an amazing job on what appeared to be a very busy weekend. Very friendly and accommodating!

The food in Eliza restaurant was very good...and a terrific value for the money. Nice selection of draft beers at the bar as well.

Insider tip...be sure to head up to the roof top deck for a sunset / evening cocktail. It’s a great space.

Will definitely stay here again when I need a place to stay in Pittsburgh.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Meander239016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh - Technology Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such glowing review of your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to Downtown, Oakland and Southside, as well as our spacious and unique room designs! We are thrilled to hear that you experienced great service during a busy weekend, both with the restaurant and hotel staff! Thank you again for your feedback! We will see you again next time!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews