We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
618
318
118
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
318
118
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service front desk free shuttle carnegie mellon within miles free breakfast pittsburgh university oakland area visiting pitt nice breakfast parking fee the hotel staff convenient location mile radius yogurt would stay here again nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel has been recently updated, so everything has a clean and refined feel. There is free on site parking, and the location is convenient to many nearby cafes and food options. Beds were comfortable and water pressure was good.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Matt S,

Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return.

Cassandra Washington
General Manager
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh- University/Medical Center
3315 Hamlet St., Pittsburgh, PA 15213
D- (412) 360-8533
P- (412) 681-1000
F- (412) 681-3022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very nice hotel within walking distance from University of Pittsburgh campus. Hotel clerks were helpful. Room was modern & clean, although a bit tight with a king bed. Quality of continental b’fast was good, plentiful in options.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ctibbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CTIBBITT,

We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our location near Pitt, modern rooms and breakfast pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Cassandra Washington
General Manager
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh- University/Medical Center
3315 Hamlet St., Pittsburgh, PA 15213
D- (412) 360-8533
P- (412) 681-1000
F- (412) 681-3022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed while visiting our two kids who attend Pitt. The location is great. Just a short walk to their dorm/apt. Also, the complimentary breakfast is nice so that we can grab a quick bite when we get up and then meet up up with our kids later in the morning when they wake up :) Room was spacious and comfortable and everything was clean and spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deborah L.,

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Being a Pitt parent, I hope you are part of our Pitt Parent Club to receive exclusive discounts.

Cassandra Washington
General Manager
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh- University/Medical Center
3315 Hamlet St., Pittsburgh, PA 15213
D- (412) 360-8533
P- (412) 681-1000
F- (412) 681-3022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for the GT-Pitt Football game at Heinz Field. Was very convenient to visit the Pitt Campus and only a short 3 mile Uber trip to downtown for $10 each way. Good lacation. Many Steelers-Chiefs fans were staying there for the NFL game on Sunday also.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jim B,

I’m thrilled to learn we were well suited to your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our central location for Pitt activities. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Fitness center was terrible and dirty. Only have cardio equipment, a flat stability ball, and crusty mats. Room was dusty and smelled bad. had to wait for someone to come to the front desk as there was never any one there and no bell to alert staff. Shuttle driver was great. Will not be staying again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HCT06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HCT06,

I’m sorry that our accommodations were not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Cassandra Washington
General Manager
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh- University/Medical Center
3315 Hamlet St., Pittsburgh, PA 15213
D- (412) 360-8533
P- (412) 681-1000
F- (412) 681-3022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews