We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
232
52
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
52
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews federal reserve baked potato free breakfast valet parking federal bank free soda evening kickback penne pasta fountain drinks drink vouchers grant st rooftop deck yogurt free happy hour convention center within walking distance breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This hotel is wonderful! We were in town for a Penguins game and stayed here upon the recommendation of a friend. What a great find! The history of this hotel is so interesting - it is the old Federal Reserve building. The staff (all are so friendly) are more than willing to share the story of the building with you. They offer a free dinner buffet (with 2 free alcoholic drinks per person) along with a free breakfast as well. The dinner menu changes nightly. We found that there was enough food for us to eat. The rooms are clean and spacious. We also used the pool and hot tub which were wonderful as well. There is also a roof top lounge which was very nice but it was too cold for us to stay and enjoy it. The hotel is within walking distance of many attractions. They do have valet parking which is $29 per night. Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mlesznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We liked the idea of staying in this former federal reserve building. So far our stay has exceeded all expectations. Our first floor room is huge -- plenty of space for ourselves and two teen boys. They love the easy access to the free 24-hour fountain drinks in the lobby. We found the staff exceptional in terms of friendliness and hospitality. The 5:30 happy hour with free buffet and beverages was okay... not spectacular, but a rare treat in hotels today.

We enjoyed the upstairs lounge in the evening. Bartender Amy mixes a delicious jalapeño margarita... and the espresso martini is dessert in a glass.

All in all, we have found the Drury to be a great bang for the buck. Will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while in Pittsburgh for a college visit. The room was impeccable. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Slept well. It was very quiet. Beautiful building which used to house a bank. The hotel offers a free alcoholic drink and buffet supper in addition to the usual breakfast buffet. The supper was not substantial enough for my husband or son, but would have sufficed for me. Located in the cultural district. Very close to restaurants and attractions. Walking distance to Duquesne. Valet parking was $29 for our one night stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank michelecR9963EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. Our first Drury experience was in Colorado Springs and thoroughly enjoyed it. When we heard that one was coming to Pittsburgh we got excited. We stayed overnight last weekend so we didn't have to drive home after a late night concert. The food and hospitality were exceptional. This is the best value for your money. The history of the building made it even more remarkable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night on our way home from North Carolina en route to Ontario. The service was amazing. Not only did they include breakfast and wifi, but also a snack buffet and drinks when we arrived. (Kick-back)
Unfortunately I put down my coat when we were leaving, and it was left behind. After discovering it missing and calling the hotel, they put it in a box and shipped it to me! I was so happy to get it back with the gloves and hat inside. Thank you staff!
Great location, close to older buildings for a self guided walking tour. The famous courthouse was across the street and down the road.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle7061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews