We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have ordered more it was that good!”
Review of Seviche

Seviche
Reserve with OpenTable
Seviche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Sushi, Cuban, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wish we could have ordered more it was that good!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We ordered several dishes which include beef tacos, coconut shrimp, pork shank, peruvian poke, cuban roll - All of it was delicious! There was not one I did not like.

I am very fond of Mojitos and personally the classic Mojito is very strong and not for me. I believe the use basil rather than mint. Though the next best option is a Mango Mojito! Happy hour drinks are $5.

Loved the ambiance and the service. Out waiter Matt aka Will Smith lookalike was AMAZING and patient with us.

Besos to all at Seviche! Keep doing what you are doing - it is excellent!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowbunnneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    82
    33
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food - Couple items not on standard menu won me over!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Excellent tapas and seviche. These were the only items we tried aside from the Tostada, but everything was absolutely delicious. The fire and Ice seviche and the ginger tatiki were well seasoned and standouts among the 9+ seviche we split throughout the table. NOTE: There are additional items on the gluten free menu not on the standard menu, the Ginger Tatiki and a banana pork dish that were wonderful, and not advertised anywhere on the standard menu. We ended up well under $50 per person, even with a couple round of drinks, so I do not think the price was outrageous at all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great but a bit pricey for me”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This place has a great atmosphere and great food. It's somewhat pricey for me, but that's what you can expect when you go out to eat in the city. Recommended!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ah, the taste of Peru at New York prices”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

It was divine having a real Pisco Sour again...and seviche like you can get at the coast in Colonia Santa Rosa! But the portions and the prices were inversely proportional! YIkes, what a smooth clip joint!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent food”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were lucky enough to grab a seat at the bar after being told there was at least an hour wait for a table. The bartenders were very helpful with the menu and also helpful regarding places to go in the city since we were newcomers.

The food was awesome. My husband and I got the seviche trio at the recommendation of the bartender, and we were not disappointed. Each type was a completely different flavor, but all were excellent.

I loved the way the restaurant was laid out and the decor, very urban and Cuban. We will definitely go back once we have exhausted all the other great places Pittsburgh has to offer!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoZav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seviche also viewed

 

Been to Seviche? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing