We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Happened?”

Cackleberry Kitchens
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Paradise
Description: Fresh, Local Cuisine with Daily Menu changes and specials! Breakfast ALL DAY. Also, offers take-out and party platters for your convenience.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh, Local Cuisine with Daily Menu changes and specials! Breakfast ALL DAY. Also, offers take-out and party platters for your convenience.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Ben and Mrs Too and Ben planned a lunch stop at Cackleberry's this past Saturday, and arrived to find a small strip mall with one empty store. The empty store was dark and lonely, fronted by a sign apologizing for the appearance during renovation, and another announcing "New Restaurant - New Owners"

Fearing some error of communication might have occurred, Ben called the phone number listed for the business. on Sunday when they should have been,open but got no answer. Not a 'bad number" message, just no answer. Judging from recent reviews, the operators had no intention of quitting operation, so Ben is puzzled.

We don't want to jump to any conclusions as Cackkleberry's responses to recent reviews show no signs whatever of discontinuing operations, but we suggest you call ahead before planning a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

This restaurant offers excellent comfort food at hugely affordable prices, with big portions to boot. The service was friendly and efficient, and the waitress was very nice to the young children in our party. With its location right on Lincoln Highway, this makes for a great lunch stop while visiting Lancaster County.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYTravelerBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz A, Owner at Cackleberry Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words! I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stumbled on this wonderful place by chance, as it was the closest place to eat when my 6 year old was having a meltdown. We were blown away by the service, the food, and the experience in general. My son said it was the best milk and best pb&j (pb&j club) he ever had. I had the chicken fajita salad which was awesome! Do yourself a favor and don't get any dressing, the chicken marinade does the job perfectly. In addition, my wife got the veggie quesadilla and was full after half of it but kept reading because it was so good. It was stuffed with veggies and was enormous. What a great experience!

Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz A, Owner at Cackleberry Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Certainly pleased to hear your review! Thank you for taking the time to share how you enjoyed both the food and service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We were not disappointed with the choices we made for lunch. The sandwich was so big he could hardly get it into his mouth. My chicken fingers were good and fries pipping hot.

Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz A, Owner at Cackleberry Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Happy diners make me a happy guy! Thanks for the review! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stopped here to pick up a shoo fly pie to take home. I wish I had time to eat here as the food smelled wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helped package my pie for travel.

Thank 522travelbug522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz A, Owner at Cackleberry Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We hope you are able to stay and eat the next time you stop in! Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cackleberry Kitchens also viewed

Intercourse, Lancaster County
 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
Strasburg, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cackleberry Kitchens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing