We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but positive things to say..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel and staff present themselves very well. The suite was well proportioned and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank idlewild25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit to the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We take great pride in pleasing our guests and it is great to hear that your were happy with our offerings. I have shared your review with the rest of the team and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 524 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

This suite had everything we could possibly need. The bed was ever so comfortable. The room was extremely quiet, which is saying a lot since there was a beer festival happening within walking distance and at least some or the people staying here were festival attendees. Front desk personnel were very attentive. There was a very good free breakfast selection and all was delicious. We will be staying here again in October 2011.

Room Tip: Reserve and pay in full online and you will save approximately $20/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gourmetcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites-Newtown with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased that we met your expectations and certainly look forward to your return in October.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at this property during a recent journey to the Philadelphia area, specifically choosing this Homewood Suites due to the proximity to Sesame Place. The hotel seems to be fairly new and is situated in an odd location, but convenient nonetheless. One issue of this property is it has no accessible restroom facilities connected to the pool and there appeared to be no such facilities close to the pool as well.

Room decor was tasteful and representative of a new hotel. Service was good inclusive of front desk, who were well appointed in their uniforms and represented a good image of professionalism. The breakfast was very good.

Do yourself a favor and drive three miles into the town of Newtown and experience this quaint historical town. A pleasant surprise.

Ultimately, this property is a good selection for your home base during your visit to the Newtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting your future lodging needs. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Stayed with two kids in a king suite and it was great. Brought food so we could cook, but didn't really need it as breakfast and Dinner were included during our stay. This saved us time and probably money. We decided to use this as our home base and drive to attractions, which I'm glad we did. It's a very easy / short drive to Sesame Place., we also visited please touch museum and the crayola factory.. Also drove to Philly premium outlets for some shopping. It is near a big playground and park where we took the kids fro a picnic. Overall a great stay, great staff and good location. Only one drawback - the sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable... But really, I didn't expect much... Book the two king suite if you can!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelltravelledCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel on the Tripadvisor Forum. I have shared your review with the staff, which really motivates them to provide the level of service you experienced. As you stated, our hotel's location and amenities makes it the perfect choice for a wide array of travelers. Again, my sincere thanks and collectively we look forward to your return.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here and was pleasently surprised. Clean rooms, wireless, safe area, and just served the purpose very well. Town has a Amish market that made for a good lunch and buying baked good to go. Also like the town itself. Would stay again when in Bucks County.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank Happitraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you for review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our services and amenities exceeded your expectations. I have shared your review with the staff and we all look forward to your return the next time you are in the Lower Bucks County area.

Warm Regards,

Brian Walsh, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
19.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
5.9 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
2 km away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Price Range: ₹ 6,382 - ₹ 13,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing