We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for family stays, clean hotel and nice indoor pool. Breakfast has a lot of choices to!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for family stays, clean hotel and nice indoor pool. Breakfast has a lot of choices to!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had two rooms for a family visit. They were updated and clean. Furnishings in lobby and rooms were clean and not stained, newer decor. Breakfast lady was cleaning UNDER everything to! Staff members seem like they care and have good team work. They were all eating lunch together. Location is convient to turnpike/119 and 66 with out hearing to much road noise. Would definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy4unsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincere thanks for letting us serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    42
    25
    15
    2
See reviews for
47
28
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beatle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thanks for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here while visiting family over the holidays. Good price. Great continental breakfast. Little musty but overall nice. Very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie12366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Josie12366,
Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give our hotel a review. I want you to know we look at all our reviews and take action as soon as we can. I have the maintenance department looking into why you room was musty. Once again thanks for giving us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We had a room with a king size bed and we had our 1 and 2 year old little girls with us. It worked out great. The couch pulledout into a bed and we were able to use a pack and play whichthey had in the room waiting for us. Kids loved the pool and breakfast wa great. we plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. I requested 2 rooms close together - they were able to accommodate us by giving us adjoining rooms, even though it seemed as if they were mostly full. The staff were nice, hot coffee and fresh cookies to greet us. The rooms had fridge, microwave, internet, 2 beds, a desk and chair to sit in and read in - quite nice and comfortable and well worth the $70/nt we paid.
PROS: Good value, decent full breakfast w/ good selection (meats, eggs, yogurt, cereal, variety of juices and toasts, waffles, more), free internet, close to highway, Bob Evans next door, big parking spaces, friendly staff, coffee & cookies, pool.
CONS: Staff did wake-up calls late - 5 minutes 1st day, 40 minutes late 2nd day; room keys did not work 2nd day and had to be rescanned; breakfast area was crowded at peak and tough to move around or get a seat.
Overall I would recommend, and if in the area again I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Only the one elevator - maybe take a 1st floor room. I had 3rd floor - but still did not wait long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimlanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
124 reviews
0.6 km away
Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
13.0 km away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 106 Bair Blvd, New Stanton, PA 15672-9458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,636 - ₹ 8,504
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the middle of I-70 and I-76. Every room has a mirco/fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, clock radio, in-room safe. Some rooms have whirlpool jacuzzis. We have heated in-door pool and small fitness area. We serve a hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing