We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
10
9
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
10
9
11
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We visited the Mansion Inn with a group of friends on a Friday evening. It occupies prime real estate in the heart of New Hope next to The Logan Inn and Marsha Browns. On that particular evening both those places were busy, however, the Mansion Inn was empty beside for our group. Empty at 8pm on a Friday in December?!?!?

We were pleasantly surprised by how yummy all their appetizers are, but the main entrees didn’t feel special or taste that memorable. Service was so-so given they had no other tables to attend to. Will be interesting to see if they make it long term. It’s a BYOB.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Margo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent, tasty good value fare. French onion soup dumplings, tuna tartare are a must . Very friendly folk, picturesque location in beautiful town of New Hope . Try for a table on the veranda

..,.......,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Beautifully redone mansion in the heart of the main strip, close to the river, nice shops, bevy of restaurant options. Food in the restaurant at the Inn is spectacular, try the french onion dumplings. Killer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank feistyscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for one night and I'm so glad it wasn't longer. The rooms are expensive and they don't pay attention to any details here. I have long list of minor complaints, but just to highlight a few...... there was wasn't a single hook to hang anything in the room. We came with clothes on hangers and we had to hang them on the shower curtain rod... nowhere to hang wet towels either ...there was only one washcloth for the two of us to share...our cold water knob in the shower broke while the water was running and we couldn't turn it off... no one is around to assist guest at night and early morning.... "breakfast" is a joke (the owner bought the pastries at Dunkin Donuts)..... noisy bed.... you get the idea.

Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We decided to try this restaurant because of a Groupon deal and because they are temporarily working on a BYOB basis.

The food and service were both excellent. We had dinner on a Friday night and sat on their outdoor porch seating (additional outdoor patio seating is also available). We started dinner with the Fromage & Charcuterie platter, followed by a Pasta dish of artichokes & chicken and a side of Brussel Sprouts and finished with two desserts Lemon Bars and Tres Leches Cake. Everything was very good, but the brussel sprouts were amazing, a little sweet and a little spicy. Our server Julianna was great, she was attentive and personable.

Another Great New Hope restaurant to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emunoz128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews