We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This place was a big disappointment and not worth your money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Ranked #5 of 18 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
crozet virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place was a big disappointment and not worth your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We visited this place after having visited many B&Bs over thirty five years including many amazing places in Bucks County. Boy, was this place bad. They were doing repairs and completely ignored us after a brief very rushed review of the area (we already knew everything they told us). They refused to give any real advice on new places to eat - amazing for a B&B not to have any idea what to suggest for dinner. We went to the Villa but we already knew that was great. Make sure you get a pizza, cannoli and BYOB. Cheap and great food!

Back to the Fox and Hound. The breakfast was full of stuff but the fruit was mediocre, the eggs were exactly the way I said I didn't want them (they did offer to do them over but it was too late and wasn't worth the time to see if they could get it right the second time). The owner wasn't there and the staff just kept saying they didn't know what they were doing and it showed although they were nice about what they obviously didn't know. Why pay for a B&B if you can't get service? They left a sign on the office desk saying to call them. What service.

The room was big but ugly and the bathroom actually had a shower insert that was so small no adult could move around in it. It also had the look of a dirty dingy disgusting third rate flophouse motel. I wouldn't pay for a flophouse bathroom so why should anyone pay for this one? It was ridiculous for an overpriced B&B. No photos of the shower enclosure anywhere.

In short, don't let your mother and father stay in this place. There are so many other choices in Bucks County; this should not be on your list.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bell0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    51
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
142
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just got back from a weekend stay. The staff and owners are lovely and take great pride in their inn. The decor and facility is a little dated for such high a price and it is a bit of a walk from town (we actually enjoyed it but could pose a problem for others), but the owners and staff make up for it with their friendly and helpful attitude (and a great breakfast). Overall, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MALLIS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

My wife and I made an escape over Memorial Day weekend and chose the Fox and Hound for our destination. We had a lovely stay. The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were of good quality and the owners were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhemmer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a lovely Bed and Breakfast - we went for a weekend getaway in April. The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable, with a queen size bed, nice sitting area with a fireplace, and a good sized bathroom. Breakfasts were fabulous! My only complaint is that it is situated a little farther from the town of New Hope than we thought - it's quite a hike to walk it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyGNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent the weekend at Fox & Hound with 9 of our closest friends to celebrate my husband's birthday. Lisa and Mike were great hosts. We were a large group, we took up most of the inn. They were very accomodating, the space was comfortable and welcoming. All requests were graciously handled with a smile. Breakfast was yummy and filling. The B & B is clean and well cared for. Nice location, a short walk to the main street of New Hope and Lambertville. Had dinner at Marsha Brown's, it was outstanding and a great place for a special birthday dinner. We had a private room that was perfect for our group , the service and food were top notch.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
1.4 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
6.2 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
2.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
15.3 km away
The Temperance House Inn
5.2 km away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 18 in New Hope
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope

Property: Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Address: 246 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,958 - ₹ 15,383
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Fox And Hound b&b Of New Hope
Fox And Hound Bed And Breakfast Of New Hope Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing