We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another perfect stay at the the Stephan House!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philly
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yet another perfect stay at the the Stephan House!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great location, beautiful interior, awesome staff! We always love our visits to the Stephan House, this week was no exception. The Stephan House is in an ideal location for you to devour New Hope. It is just up the hill from the bridge and main street, right in the middle of the action. Parking is free and the breakfast is perfect to hold you over till you get an omelet at the Full Moon over the bridge in beautiful Lambertville. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Do you like to people watch? Get Room 6 with it's long balcony that overlooks all the action...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncadooPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    44
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
172
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

After spending this past weekend at The Stephan House I felt compelled to write a review. My boyfriend and I had the most romantic get away and enjoyed every second of our time spent at the Inn! The fireplace in the room was amazing and just added to the ambiance! It is one of the most warm and comfortable B&B's I have ever stayed in! Kudos to the owner and staff at The Stephan House! I would recommend to all!~

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferJ596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stay in hotel chains every week for business. I stayed at the Stephan House to get away for a few days. It was exactly what I needed to clear my head and relax. Every detail is impeccably taken care of but it is not pretentious. Situated right in New Hope's ambience it is a fabulous place to go away as a couple or to go away and stay for a "girls' weekend". I stayed there during the week before Christmas and it was almost magical. I wished I had booked more time there. I'll visit there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife Donna and I celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary Getaway not to far from home. We live in NJ about 1 hour away but had heard fabulous feedback from numerous friends regarding the The Stephan House Inn, New Hope, PA.

Michael was our host and treated us 1st class for our 3 day, 2 night stay, We loved the early January atmosphere (cold weather with the Fire Places glowing and Xmas Decor) and the awesome food served at breakfast. Everything was fresh, healthy, and relaxing.
More importantly, our huge bedroom had a private balcony (yes we were crazy to sip champagne at night outside) overlooking beautiful downtown New Hope with all it's festive lighting.

The location, town atmosphere is right outside your door! The free parking, breakfast, refrigerator w/water, internet, and service was even extra special. In meeting the owner, Celeste (who was radiant and very pleasant each day) I promised her that we would be back big time. More importantly (because of my business background), you can rent out the entire house for a formal family get away, sales meeting, etc..and utilize their roof top or backyard for barbecue's, cocktail parties during warmer times of the year. Guess what.....I plan on surprising my sales staff for our mid year sales meeting later this year.

Thank you for a wonderful time and we look forward to coming back many more times in the future :)

Chuck and Donna

Room Tip: The balcony room we had was outstanding :) Each room had its own unique elegance to meet your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

my husband and I stayed at the Stephan House last Sunday night. Such a great place. Convinient to shops, restaurants. Clean rooms, welcoming staff, and a special rate Sunday nights in December. So glad we stayed there. We will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miasoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.6 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
6.9 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.6 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
15.1 km away
The Temperance House Inn
0.1 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivia's Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

Property: Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Address: 28 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1303
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1817, Olivia's Bridge Street Inn is nestled alongside the canal in historic New Hope, Bucks County Pennsylvania. Less than a block from the intersection of Main and Bridge Streets, we invite you to park your car and your cares for the duration of your stay. Reflect in the serenity of the Delaware River, a walk on the historic canal towpath, or a ride on the New Hope Railroad. Enjoy antique shopping, art galleries, restaurants, breweries, and live music. Take advantage of Bucks County Playhouse, 5-Star fine dining, Bucks County hiking, biking, tubing on the Delaware, canoeing, Bucks County balloon rides, local Bucks County and Hunterdon County parks, specialty shopping in New Hope, and cultural institutions such as the Mitchner Museum. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing