We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Romantic B&B, Perfect Location and Scrumptious Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic B&B, Perfect Location and Scrumptious Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I spent a romantic weekend at the Country Hearth Bed & Breakfast recently and we cannot say enough wonderful things about this B&B. Everything was perfect and we would not change a thing! The owners, Bonnie and David as well as their delightful little dog Pearl were wonderful! Bonnie makes the most amazing breakfast every morning and David was certainly a most gracious host.

The room we stayed in was Broken Star and talk about a spacious room! It was much larger than we expected and decorated to perfection. It also had a jacuzzi tub that we loved relaxing in after a long day of sight-seeing. This room is in the front of the house so on Sunday morning we were lucky enough to hear the clip-clop of the horse and buggies as they went by.

The next time we are in the Lancaster area we will definitely stay here. Everything was perfect and we would not change a thing! David and Bonnie are the best B&B owners we have ever met! They love what they do and it is obvious in every aspect at the Country Hearth Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcouple28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vestal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Our first time as B&B guests anywhere, always skeptical, our stay at Country Hearth was not only extremely relaxing and comfortable, but, thanks to David & Bonnie, has forever changed [for the best reasons] our outlook of B&B's. Their home is very tastefully decorated as well as maintained to perfection, preserving the historical value as one would tend to expect of a home of this time period and personality.
Wonderful experience for us. Will definitely revisit Bonnie and David when we're in the area in the future and highly recommend others do as well....you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwh3newhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

My husband & I wanted to get away for our 20th wedding anniversary so we looked for some B&B's in Lancaster. We came across the Country Hearth B&B while searching the internet and we were NOT disappointed! David and Bonnie are very gracious hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed the knowledge David has of the history of the Amish in the area. The room was clean and very comfortable as well as the dining area and living room. Excellent breakfast! Will definitely try to get back again, and, hopefully, stay longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommavideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Dilworth's Rocking Horse Inn and it was absolutely wonderful. The owners were very accommodating, pleasant and informative on whereabouts. They helped us track down a gentleman who made gas pumps so we could add it to our business when we returned home. The rooms were comfortable, everything you need and the food was delicious. We tried everything and enjoyed it all. We had no problems finding different areas to roam about in, we even traveled to Hershey pk. We are currently planning our next stay in PA, planning on going to Dilworth's again, this time bringing others with us.

  • Liked — It was very personal, ideal for quiet, relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2005

An idyllic bed & breakfast getaway. Incredibly friendly hosts make this a home away from home. The rooms in this beautiful house are charming, clean and very comfortable with fire places, antique furniture, amish quilts on the beds, jacuzzis, etc. Generous and delicious family-style breakfasts that will see you through the rest of the day, plus informative and interesting conversation over breakfasts with the hosts and other guests that make you feel part of the family. Great location for touring Amish country and the attractions of Lancaster county.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
9.4 km away
The Inn at Leola Village, Lancaster
17.8 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.1 km away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Address: 285 W Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1205
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,140 - ₹ 11,595
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home built in 1793 combines the original architecture of the house with modern amenities. Each room has a fireplace and three rooms have Jacuzzi tubs for two. The original architecture includes random width floors and wide windowsills. A full breakfast is served every morning at 8:30 am and includes coffee, teas, juices, fruit, a chef's choice hot entrée, and baked goods. There are also 24 hour snacks and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Bed And Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing