We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Amish Country(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motor Inn(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Motel(New Holland)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacejacuzzi tubdelicious breakfastfriendly chatswonderful inncare and attentionshort driveguest roomssitting roomamish countrydavidinnkeepershome
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

this was our first stay at Country Hearth and it was just wonderful!! from the moment we walked in, we knew it was a great place. The inn owners were so warm and friendly, we felt very much at home. They taught us a lot about Amish culture and the area and we so enjoyed talking with them. The rooms were quaint and lovely. we really enjoyed the fireplace
and jacuzzi in our room. The homemade breakfasts every morning were delicious!!!! There was apple crepes, egg soufflés, orange french toast...all fantastic! All in all a great experience and hope to return!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mange1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlOC, Owner at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Thank you for your very kind review. We enjoyed meeting the two of you and talking with you also. Hopefully we will see you again on a future visit to Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This is a lovely B&B that my wife and I have stayed in for our last two Anniversaries. The innkeepers, David and Bonnie, are both very friendly. They are both very knowledgeable about the history and customs of the Amish people that live in Lancaster County. All of the guest rooms in the B&B are beauitiful, cozy and romantic. The breakfasts were fantastic. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SNV4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We don't often write reviews, but wanted to start doing a better job of supporting our local, small business owners. Every aspect of the stay was positive and we very much enjoyed the hospitality of David and Bonnie. We stayed in the Country Love Suite which has a convenient private entrance. The Jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace in the room were appreciated amenities. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious and they did a great job of incorporating local recipes and ingredients. David is wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area, local history and the local Amish and Mennonites lifestyles. The B&B is on the main street in New Holland, but a short drive immerses you in the beautiful and scenic Amish farm country. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlOC, Owner at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

We wanted to thank you for supporting small business and writing a positive review of your stay at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed your visit and hope that you will keep us in mind for any future visits to Lancaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We went to this B&B for my birthday weekend. My husband has never been to a B&B so he was a little skeptical. Upon arrival he was relaxed. The place was gorgeous and our room was perfect. We got the wine and cheese basket and I was introduced to Nissely winery. Excellent local basket for an affordable price. The innkeepers were super friendly and the breakfast was delicious!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My girlfriend and I wanted a romantic weekend escape to celebrate our five year anniversary. We decided to experience Lancaster County and stayed at The Country Hearth B&B. The overall experience was excellent. The trip was a bit last minute due to our schedules, but David made every effort to include us in actives and accommodations.

The room was cozy and romantic. It was a very relaxing experience for both my girlfriend and I.

Additionally, the B&B is centrally located to a lot of local attractions. So driving was less of an issue.

We're planning on taking a Fall trip to Lancaster and staying at The Country Hearth again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FQP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews