We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly chats care and attention short drive david home
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My husband ran the marathon, and we prefer B & B's over motels. It was a very convenient location for him to get to the starting point.
David (crazy knowledgable about anything you ask), and Bonnie (overall a sweetheart) were both great hosts, and we had a great stay at their B&B.
They made us very comfortable, and are very professional with what they do.
A very nice weekend!
Cheers,
Karen & Christopher

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelGirl504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

From the moment we walked into the Country Heart and were greeted by David, we knew it would be a great place to stay. David and Bonnie are very friendly and informative about area attractions. The B&B is a wonderful place to go if you are looking for a weekend getaway. The breakfast was wonderful every morning!!!! The rooms are beautiful! We definitely had a wonderful weekend getaway!!!!! I personally, loved spending time with their dog Pearl too! She is such a sweetie!! I have nothing negative to say about the B&B, everything was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast for the first time and were booking at the last minute. Their Broken Star room caught our eye instantly and it looked to be exactly what we were looking for. It was a very cozy and romantic room!! David and Bonnie have really paid attention to every single detail imaginable. I am a professional cleaner so cleanliness is something I always pay attention to and let me tell you for someone who can't stand going barefoot on hardwood floors due to dust or crumbs (we have 3 kids)...I kicked off my shoes instantly!! David and Bonnie are wonderful innkeepers who are all too willing to explain the history of their town and home. Their dog Pearl was a doll...so well-behaved and enjoyed sharing our "under the table" food. 5 start rating all the way and cannot wait to return next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraGiacobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the inn last weekend it was a last minute decision and we were lucky to get a room. T was wonderful the inn is so warm and comfortable. The hosts bonnie and david were the best. They were friendly and Could not do enough to make our stay comfortable.we will be returning for another stay the breakfast was delicious. Plenty of snacks and coffee. We loved it

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay where you feel welcome from the time you walk in the door until you leave, have wonderful food at breakfast and delightful conversation at the breakfast table, then this is the place for you! It is not far from Lancaster for outlet shopping and many great restaurants.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews