We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful staff I have ever encountered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most helpful staff I have ever encountered”
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Super fresh coffee 24/7-Great waffles too. Rooms very clean (fridge & microwave too) But the best thing here is the staff.
Couldn't get my antiquated laptop connected & after mentioning it to Trudy at the front desk, she offered to give it a shot. So I brought it out & she magically fixed the problem. This after I spent 35 min on the phone with the tech guy (who couldn't help me)
Bonnie also let me stay in our room past check-out (My hubby was in a training session next door) I know that couldn't happen during high season, but it was so nice not to have to be camped out in their lobby for an hour.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooselover84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    43
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
39
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We love staying at Comfort Inn New Holland in PA. We have been staying here ever since they opened many years ago. Bonnie and her team are excellent! They ensure everyone is comfortable and taken care of. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit PA. In fact, I'm getting ready to make our reservations there for next month!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt olive, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2009

we have been staying at the comfort inn in new holland for several years and always feel welcome and enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tahoemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Nice and clean rooms and quite good value. Good breakfast. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but okay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattiasLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Wilmington Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2009

This trip was with my wife for a statewide conference in the Philadelphia area. The rooms were clean and the service was fine. We were so impressed that we book a stay on our return trip home to western Pennsylvania before we left. In the Philadelphia Area we stayed at an "upscake" Hotel. The room was filled with fancy pillow and the like, but it lacked the amenities of the Comform Inn

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plannertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
7.3 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
243 reviews
16.6 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Amish Country

Property: Comfort Inn Amish Country
Address: 626 W Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-9211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,912 - ₹ 11,434
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Amish Country Hotel New Holland
Comfort Inn New Holland
New Holland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Amish Country New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing