We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Ariel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Choking”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful hotel but if you are allergic to smoke like me or you just don't want to be in a smoking room there are no guarantees. I booked 3 weeks in advance and requested a non-smoking room. When I got there I was told they were all sold out of non-smoking rooms. This is a health issue and I was very unhappy that I had to cough through the one night stay. I was not compensated in any way for my inconvenience just told over and over again "first come first served, no guarantee". Real nice for a stay you planned in advance!

Room Tip: I would recommend if you are in the area to go to Mohegan Sun in Plains instead and stay at a hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Choking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    379
    128
    71
    89
See reviews for
157
718
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I just came back from a girls day out road trip. We had a blast. Upon arriving at the casino we were impressed that it was so clean and crowded. The food was excellent. I agree with other reviewers about the quality of the buffet (it was clean, the staff was friendly, and the food tasted great). The service was great at the entire casino, even the other patrons were friendly. The only issue we had was with the smoke. There was entirely too much smoke. There are signs up that show where the smoking sections are, but in my opinion there are just way too many. I would definitely go there again despite the smoke because the service and cleanliness was worth it. We all really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We are fortunate that our comps allow us to stay at such a nice hotel without charge, although I don't think I would mind paying if we had a short vacation and no comps. Very friendly desk people, casino workers are always polite, nice, and helpful. Would suggest anyone to stay here but go to the buffet on friday night! EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delidelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport Ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

4 nights @ Mt Airy, april 15th thru 18th, room 422 suite, great, housekeeping was excelent. diner @ Reds sunday, food, service was the
best, Monday diner noodle bar food cook to order very good, Tuesday we tried the buffet not bad for people that don't do buffet's, wed was the the Itilian restaurant, great, we did day trips Bushkill falls, winery, the worlds largest general store, gambleing, made money on slots the 1st night and played on there money the rest of our stay, lost on let it ride,
overall great time and stay, we will go back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was very fortunate to have won an overnight stay at Mount Airy Lodge, but was treated as though I was paying for the best room in the house! Everyone was so polite and friendly, from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel. They made me feel very welcome. The room was clean, fresh smelling and spacious with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was also clean, with a large shower. This was the nicest casino hotel I have ever stayed at.

Also had dinner at Red's steak house. The food was excellent! he crab cakes were the best I have ever had and the filet mignon was cooked to perfection and melt in your mouth delicious! Dessert was scrumptous as well. The entire staff, both management and servers were extremely attentive and courteous. The restaurant manager came to our table, addressed me by name (I had a reservation) and asked how we enjoyed our meals. I thought that was a very nice touch.

Will definitely plan another trip to Mount Airy Lodge. It is approximately the same driving time from my home to there and Atlantic City and Foxwoods, but much nicer than either of the others.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauriew253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.5 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,472 reviews
22.3 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,984 reviews
35.3 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,273 - ₹ 27,600
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing