We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
535
507
288
172
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
535
507
288
172
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne tower lakeside villa diana's oasis pocono palace garden of eden apple round bed bubble bath private pool my husband and i forever lovers heart shaped pool massage table newlywed game fire logs breakfast and dinner all you can eat get away
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with this place. Our room was very outdated,smelled like stale cigarettes, and wasn't clean. Too expensive for what it is. We are in our mid-30s and felt like the vibe was for an older crowd. Also the description of the room was deceiving. It was not "2 levels" (the rooms were separated by one step) and the "dual shower heads" were close together and on the same wall. The setup didn't make sense for 2 people to be in there together. The whole experience felt tacky and sleazy. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the nightclub is a lot of fun. Good drinks, food, and entertainment. You can stay off site and still use their nightclub. I would recommend doing that as I won't be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We're sorry to read you felt our resort was geared towards an older audience, as we provide amenities and activities typically enjoyable for couples of all ages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This place has greatly improved over the past 3 years. We were there 3 yr. ago and had a few issues,this time we had none....the new owners are doing a great job renovating the place. The food in the dining room was excellent! The rooms were very clean. We will definitely be returning next year for our little getaway.....We stayed at Garden of Eden this time, we loved the spaciousness of the rooms....The staff was friendly, always greeted at main desk with a smile and a hello. We also enjoyed the nightly entertainment, it was a good mix....

Room tip: We had a nice room at Garden of Eden, with a bonus of being behind a roaring creek
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tamisueweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

We're delighted you are enjoying the changes we are undergoing and the changes we are continuing to take on. We're looking forward to improving in many areas of the resort experience and give our guests an even greater visit than in the past. We hope to see you again in the future as we make the Land of Love even more lovely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Travelled there 10/5/18-10/7/18 and got into our room 514 the Diana's Oasis and it was beautiful and clean. I was very leery about the reviews especially with the cleanliness but it was perfect. The food we had was fulling and delicious. Surf and turf on Saturday was delish, that meal was an actual sit down and not buffet. The game room had plenty of games that me and boyfriend occupied. This whole resort had something for you to do everyday. The staff was great there and the haunted hayride was cut and scary that was good acting on there behalf i will say. The only down fall is that i wanted to be taken on a tour to see the rooms so for the future I could decide on what i would like to upgrade but they told me they dont do tours on the weekend which someone should of toured us that Friday automatically when we check in.

Room tip: Rooms in Diana's Oasis was clean even the jacuzzi and bathrooom and bed
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fearless755491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

We're very happy you enjoyed the overall experience and loved the food, the Diana's Oasis suite, the games, and our Haunted Hayride attraction. The reason we don't do room tours on the weekend is simple- we sell out of most of our suites on weekends and don't have the availability of suites to show our guests. We apologize for that inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

It was our 11th anniversary weekend. Overall, some of the decor could use a little updating, but as a couple who never had a honeymoon, we were glad to get away alone for a little romance.

The bed was very comfortable. My wife, who usually has a lot of joint pain, benefited from in-room pool, which made the whole weekend much more enjoyable. Really happy with the room.

Only food complaint - lobster night, despite the hype, was just ok. The buffet for dinner Friday night and for breakfast Saturday and Sunday - perfect!

Since it was only a weekend, we didn't work catching a show into our schedule, but they looked like fun for a longer stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BigBenMank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

We're delighted to learn we could provide you with an overdue honeymoon and a romantic weekend getaway. It sounds like you enjoyed the in-suite amenities as well! We hope you'll return for a longer stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Not a bad place. Employees were nice especially the House Keeping Supervisor, Amanda who accomodated all our needs when they were not met. Blushes pretty easily. Take it easy on her...LOL. Food was ok, breakfast was awesome, diners so-so, Did I mention Amanda the House Keeping Supervisor. My wife though I was flirting way too much with her. Good gym facilities. Could be a little cleaner. Overal 7 on a scale of 1-10 and that's only becasue of Amanda!

Room tip: Ask for Amanda to clean it.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theshad0wkn0ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We're very happy to read you had a good getaway and especially enjoyed the services of our staff, as we aim to please. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews