We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
90
90
61
40
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
90
61
40
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt the general manager donuts breakfast area clean rooms free breakfast home fries king bed snow tubing one night stay anthony camelback mt microwave skiing casino walmart
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The hotel seems a bit outdated. The breakfast bar could use some work. Some of the offerings were not up to par. Equipment was unserviceable and same fare every morning. Room was a bit damp and musty. In room appliances appeared to be in need of refurbishment. Alternate doors to enter hotel were not working and no signs were in place. The daily rate changes depending on day of week which is fine but, for the price they are charging, they should be serving caviar in the breakfast bar in the morning. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly but, may look to book accommodations elsewhere next time I stay in Mount Pocono.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldwideHeliGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Clean rooms and quick service. The pull out sofa had no linens but room service was at our room within 5 minutes when we askes. A decent, free breakfast with nice staff. Very close to nearby shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 250crystalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites - Mt. Pocono, PA
570-839-92

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times and lived it this time is as awful planned a weekend for my husbands 50 birthday got there checked inn. Went to room was filthy. When I went and asked to be moved I wanna as I old sold out. I went back upstairs and tried make the best. So thought I would take a hot shower no
towels went back to the front desk and was told towels where in dryer but no one put the dryer on decided that we should just check out was told I couldn’t get a refund because I paid cash. I said I
Literally checked in less than a half hour ago. Said sorry that our policy. Went to the Walmart to get Lysol wipes and Lysol to clean the room. Upon next day told
Manager what happened he said he would refund me my money and send me a check that was 3 weeks ago still no check. Oh and I sent him pics of the room and yes one was of a fake eyelashes in the bathroom sink!!! To be honest friends where going to the poconos and where going to stay there upon my reference told them
Not too!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patandlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just perfect. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean. Plenty of places to plug in electronics. Great breakfast complete with omelettes. It is the perfect place for us to stop over on our frequent trips to New York, so we will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites - Mt. Pocono, PA
570-839-9282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We have stay here in the past and it was very nice, clean and comfortable. As before the staff was very polite. But, the following events happened. Again, keep in mind we are paying $200 per night and I gave them a very good rating last year. There was a musty smell that I could not identify till after the first night, during the 2nd night I saw mold above the shower and that was why I was getting awful headaches. The TV in the setting area did not work, neither did the phone and when we went to the desk they said maintenance would be right up. Maintenance showed up the 2nd day. Fixed the TV but ignored the out of service phone. Next our room for $200 per night should have been serviced daily, it was not. We did have clean towels, but no coffee or cups and was told we could go to the first floor where breakfast is served for coffee. Why put a coffee pot and pods in for the first night and not other nights. Plus, I don’t want to go to the first floor in my PJ’s for morning coffee. But, the last reason for the 3 rating is on the 2nd day Housekeeping asked if we needed any extra service and I said I would like coffee. Imagine my surprise when I walked in and we had three new towels and coffee, but our bed had not been made nor had the trash been emptied. It was not worth the money and next year I will drive the 20 extra min’s to see family and stay at a better accommodation. Again, Anthony and his people are polite, but somewhere the service was lost in one year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews