We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat ordinary”
Review of Mosby's Pub

Mosby's Pub
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mosby's Pub, established in 1984, is a cozy and friendly bar and restaurant, popular for its sandwiches and salads, known for its steaks and seafood, and famous for its wings, having won Lancaster Newspapers Readers' Choice Award as "Favorite Place for Wings" for ten consecutive years. The full menu is available all open hours at the bar, in the Pub Room and dining rooms, on our screened-in deck, and for take-out. Weekend dinner specials are listed on our Facebook page. We hope to see you soon!
Brookeville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Somewhat ordinary”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Service was great, bartender was good, food was average

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny31422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cluck! Cluck!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This place is a step up from regular bar foodl The chicken dishes are quite good. Reserve ahead - they do get crowded. Once seated, service is good.

Helpful?
Thank DekeMoRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We always appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coldest Beer on Tap Anywhere”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This absolutely the best place for a cold beer and a great dinner or pub fare. The food is consistently excellent and fresh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildBill2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We're still using frosted mugs for some of our drafts - - glad you appreciate them. It's always great to get positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent take-out”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Mosby's appears to have an excellent pub and restaurant atmosphere, but when I wasn't able to stay I tried their take-out and found it be excellent. Friendly staff, tasty, hot food and good value.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank NukePort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thanks for trying our take-out. We do our best to make sure to-go orders are filled properly and as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Creating a cult following with their steak salad”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We got hooked on the steak salad WITH ranch dressing (it's all about the dressing. Gotta be their ranch). We told our family about it and they got hooked. They told their family/ friends and they love it...it goes on. We usually get it take out b/c it is pretty packed in there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosby's Pub also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Mosby's Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing