We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!”
Review of Nuse's Deli

Nuse's Deli
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Morgantown
Cuisines: Deli, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Bring cash or be prepared to use their ATM as no cards are accepted. The sandwiches are huge and you definitely get your money's worth. Call ahead to avoid a wait.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 19shawnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful little whole In the wall the food is excellent and they are so generous ! ,,,,,,,,,,,

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We're not from around the area and stopped specifically due to the ratings on trip advisor... They DID NOT disappoint. Huge portions with an even bigger taste. A must eat at if you're looking for great food with exceptional service. Kids loved it too!Thank you Nuse, it was great meeting you. We will definitely be back when we're driving through Pennsylvania again. Have a fun time in Florida!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Stephanie-Wimbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Headed home through Morgantown and wanted to pick up a sandwich for lunch. Stopped in when we noticed the sign for Nuse's Deli. Parked in the rear and entered through the dining room . Looked over the menu and chose the Turkey and Ham Capicola specialty Hoagie. We ordered a large so we could share. The price was $8.95. When we arrived home we opened the package and was quite surprised at the amount of turkey and ham in the sandwich. It also had x-sharp provolone cheese in pieces tucked in and around the sandwich. My husband found the cheese was too sharp for his taste and took most of it out. I liked the taste of the cheese but I think there was a little too much. It would have been better with slightly less so the taste of the Turkey and Ham Capicola would shine. Overall quite a good sandwich for the price. In fact, I saved half of my half for an evening snack.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The owner always is so appreciative of our business. The staff is pleasant and efficient. We often eat in and just as often pick up and take home. It seems every time they close for a vacation, we really are wanting a hoagie and then we really are bummed if he sign says closed for the week!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuse's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Nuse's Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing