We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
91
76
46
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
76
46
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room wilkes barre hours of operation fire pit bed was comfortable hotel is located rooms were very clean decent hotel refrigerator and microwave would stay here again small pool upon check up to date pnc field movie theater bistro hill
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Stayed here as I had a work meeting the next day nearby. Easy to get to, had no issues with check in, room was nice and comfy. Breakfast was good but not the free kind you see at many other hotels. Convenient to many good places for dinner. Nice fire pit outside, could hear the baseball game at nearby PNC Field. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thwingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear thwingfan,

Thank you for the kind feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the Scranton Courtyad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and up to date. The staff that we were greeted by - Jeniyah - was wonderful!
Our only disappointment was coffee was not included or breakfast. There was a Bistro - Starbucks $$$ - that you had to buy coffee from.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mainegirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Mainegirl50,

Thank you for the kind review, please know I will share with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Arrived in the early evening and saw employees outside smoking something? Hmmmm unsettling. Went inside to my room and it was dirty. Went to front desk and asked for the Mgr, Lady says she is the Manager (Kristy)- recognized her as one of the outside smokers. . . eyes all red and not really focusing on my complaint. . . extremely unprofessional and slow moving. . . asked to speak to her Boss and she said she was the Boss (ugh) Waited a long time and went to café for a drink. . . no one in sight. Younger girl arrives and also appeared high. Never again! What kind of company runs this name brand hotel in this manner?

Room tip: Don't stay here staff is shady .
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank robertaN6351CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy W, Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience. I do not believe these statements which you have addressed are true, as I am a non smoker and not one of my Bistro staff employees smoke. We have very high standards here and this review is tarnishing the great staff that work here. You can reach me or the GM at 570-969-2100.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Great location, 11 minutes from downtown Scranton. CLEAN!!! Staff is awesome especially Jessica H. at the front desk. She was super accommodating to my special requests and didn't even flitch or seemed like I bothered her.
Great lobby/lounge to work out of or just drink a cup of coffee.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Anthony P,

Thank you for the kind feedback, please know we have shared with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a conference room turned into a great spot for a Bridal Shower! Colored linens, plenty of tables, and food options that helped give us everything we needed. Luckily scheduling was flexible as we all got hit with the flu the week before the shower.

Every staff I interacted with was happy to help, and Chellsie Heil was super helpful getting everything squared away for us! We had more than everything we needed!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Brittany G,

We are thrilled the bridal shower turned out to be just as you would want. We strive to make all of our clients have a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews