We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel...I will be back”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just stayed in this hotel over the past weekend to visit family members in the area. Love the location...close to the PA Turnpike Ext, Shopping, resturants, gas stations and highways. I had stayed in an Comfort Suites in Monaca, PA a few years back when it 1st opened and loved all the added extras and I must say this hotel lived up to that location. Front Staff very friendly. Hotel common area very clean. The room was extremely clean. Bed was very comfortable. Very easy to access WiFi and it wasn't to slow. Bathroom was very clean. Small parking lot, but it is a small hotel. I had rented 2 rooms and we were placed on the same floor as my parents who were in the 2nd room. (right across the hall from one another). Room decor was great...loved the light dimmers and of course the TV in the bathroom was great for my boyfriend and our son. Only issue we had was my parents room didn't have a sink stopper...Otherwise our stay was excellent and I will make this the only hotel I stay at when I'm in the Monroeville, PA area. I wish all of the Comfort Suites were set-up like this one...Can't wait to come back...

Room Tip: We were on the end, so you could hear people going up and down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is our fourth stay at this property. The staff is wonderful, the place is immaculate, the beds are comfy and the location great! The rooms are very spacious and modern, a perfect place for a quick weekend getaway to visit the family!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Davids2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just stayed at this hotel in Monroeville for one night as I was in town for business. "I've been everywhere man" and am somewhat of a road warrior accustomed to staying at one of the many hotel chains that are out there while on these trips. A few things about me: I'm a paradox...a typical guy (complete slob), but at the same time somewhat of a germophobe who is obsessive-compulsive about clean bathrooms, sheets, smells, showers and their drains, the walls and curtains of the shower, pillows, people (other guests/employees), tv remotes, those rough brown blanket things between the sheets which no one should ever use, towels, sinks, walls (I hate those white plaster stucco walls - ew dirty), color schemes (anything pastel in a hotel = old, sleezy, fake and yes dirty)...and most of all, anything with breath of life in my room that is neither moi or my girlfriend (Ha! I kid- i am single - but by now Reader you should have already known that). Anywho, as you can see, when it comes to the place I "do my business", bathe, watch Sportscenter reruns, read Yahoo! News articles then rest my head after a long day of driving and working...I am like a Pharisee who clings to the doctrine of cleanliness is next to godliness.

All that being said. I spent the night here VERY comfortably. Oh, and the late night gentleman who works the counter looks like John Malkowich, speaks like John Malkowich and is as interesting, intelligent and funny as Being John Malkowich.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victerus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

In town to visit recently relocated family. Only needed hotel with the basics and the right price and this hotel hit the bullseye. Bathroom TV and bowl for a sink had kids wanting to get clean. Lighting in room was totally unique. Lighting over bed was individual tracklighting that was dimmable!! Don't forget the porthole for a window. Only negative was breakfast area was extremely small and could not support the guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I appreciate the reviews listed below and must say they are highly accurate. VERY comfortable, super clean, spacious room with beautiful modern bathroom. We did not use the flatscreen in the bathroom, but enjoyed the large one in the bedroom. Quiet, very dark shades, very safe area, and would stay there again. Although there are many hotels nearby, we booked the last room available, and showed up at midnight. Night shift was super friendly and actually said he was waiting for us. Very helpful with suggestions for late night dinners at local restaurants, or for snacks/coffee in the lovely lounge. Great free, hot breakfast until 10 am, and arrived at 1020. The lady cleaning up actually took things back out for us to eat and drink.(eggs, sausage, juice, fruit, etc. ) Offerred to open the cooler for yogurts, but we declined her kind offer.Did not expect that! Our AAA discount was applied after the bill was rung up because I forgot to mention it earlier. Didnt expect that either! Overall great location, Easy 12 min. to Pitt and hospitals,shopping, and no concerns here at all. Kitchen amenities on a bakers rack, in our room, but we didnt care. Top notch place and staff!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MomAugust20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2731 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#5 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: ₹ 6,020 - ₹ 8,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Monroeville
Comfort Suites Monroeville
Monroeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing