We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close to MU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Millersville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed for three nights in a second floor room with a full bath and small porch. The innkeepers are lovely folks and very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent with fruit, pancakes, eggs, sausage, zucchini bread and more. Very quiet in the evenings. Within 5 miles of downtown Lancaster and 1 mile from Millersville University.

Room Tip: The basement accommodations included a full galley kitchen. The old water pump is also in that area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I always try to stay at different inns when I travel to Lancaster county and this one is a jem. This small town boasts a university, quaint eateries, and a beautiful park, all of which can be seen by walking through the town. The innkeepers, Ed and Stephanie, were very knowledgeable of the area, the history of surrounding towns, and prepared a delicious hearty breakfast. I stayed in the sun suite that had a soaker tub, and a sun room, it turned out to be perfect for my solo getaway. I had a restful weekend and was truly happy to have found this inn.

Room Tip: The sun suite only had one window facing the main road, but found that road noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munequa718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The house is old and traditional. Everything looks cosy and cute. The couple is really nice and friendly and made a delicious, big breakfast. It is near an Amish farm and spots like that. Our kids (teens) and us stayed one night in two rooms and were happy about this stay. I also got the possibility for washing.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888NicoleH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This site is two blocks from Millersville College. Very convenient for me. I only stayed one night but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I had the basement apartment and it was spacious! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious! They offered numerous choices for shampoos, if you forgot to bring your own and the bathtub was large! The breakfast was delicious! The asked me before hand if I had any dislikes or allergies. I appreciated that. This is a very old house. I believe built in 1845 and that added to its charm. Would I stay here again! You bet! The owners couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Five stars for this place.

Room Tip: The basement has a kitchen and full size refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This inn, near to Millersville University, is a bit of an oddball in the bed and breakfast world. It has a suite that is family-friendly, with two connected rooms. The only downside is that the bathroom is in the hall and from one room it's necessary to go through the other to get there.

Also, the innkeepers allow for a one-night stay on weekends, which is often hard to find, and worked well for our family.

I have to say that breakfast, which was built up by previous posters, was a bit of a disappointment. It was good, but not amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PabloMaxNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Blue Rock Rd, Millersville, PA 17551-1410
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Millersville
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Millersville
Price Range: ₹ 8,475 - ₹ 12,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging for business or leisure, you can enjoy spacious and personalized accommodations with the comforts of home. Ideally located for walking to restaurants, stores, and a park; while Amish country attractions are only a few minutes' drive. Delicious home cooked breakfast is complimentary. Singles, couple or entire family welcome. Private bath, queen beds, and free Internet are just a few of the many amenities. Children welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing