We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Millersville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I have stayed at many BnBs and quite a few in the Lancaster area. My preferred BnB was full so I decided to try Blue Rock.....AND I am so glad I did. Ed & Stephanie were great, attentive, kind, beautiful innkeepers. The breakfasts were delicious, wholesome and served with love. They even interacted with us during breakfast and prayed with us. A very awesome experience.

Room Tip: Quiet location, very quaint and accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treyaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

We are so glad you found us and thankful we had the opportunity to share a small piece of life together. We welcome you back soon, and hope other guests enjoy our service as much as you did. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our room was spacious and quiet with a nice reading room off to the side.The food was tasty and plentiful with lots of homemade goodies and fresh fruits. There is a park nearby that is great for walking , a restaurant that is a close walk away and personable owners that are knowledgeable of the area. If we return to the area for a visit Blue Rock B and B will be our first option as a place to stay. Janey and Byron

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsnapp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We're so glad our location matched your needs so well. The farm country provides such a great selection of fresh ingredients for the breakfast foods. There's nothin' like down home country cookin'. Can't wait to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Clean and comfortable!!!!
And very kind hosts.
I am a visit doctor from South Korea.
And My family traveled for 10days. This house was most comfortable and clean during the travel.
It was the best breakfast in U.S.!
THANKS.
매우 좋았습니다. 5명도 편안히 쉴수 있었습니다.
적극 추천

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeongHo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We're glad you discovered Blue Rock BnB. We love to have international guests. And thanks for bringing your world to ours. We're glad to reward you with our Lancaster PA hospitality.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Convenient and family friendly accommodation for visiting Amish County. The family suite is very good for a family of four or five. The huge backyard is perfect for children to play and relax. Friendly owners, offering a very good home cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornitoparcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit the review. Providing tastefully unique accommodations is our specialty. We hope you have wonderful travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Ed and Stephanie were most kind in helping me plan a family gathering of my first cousins that I had not been able to visit with in many years. My husband, sister and I stayed at this great B&B and the hosts made wonderful food for the family gathering as well as food for breakfast that was fresh and local. I am receiving many compliments from the family as to the great food and family gathering as we filled the B&B with about 25 people and much laughter.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

It was a lot of fun for us too! We so enjoyed having you and meeting new people from our community as well. The rain outside didn't seem to dampen things one bit. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Blue Rock Rd, Millersville, PA 17551-1410
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Millersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Millersville
Price Range: ₹ 8,360 - ₹ 12,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging for business or leisure, you can enjoy spacious and personalized accommodations with the comforts of home. Ideally located for walking to restaurants, stores, and a park; while Amish country attractions are only a few minutes' drive. Delicious home cooked breakfast is complimentary. Singles, couple or entire family welcome. Private bath, queen beds, and free Internet are just a few of the many amenities. Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing