We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Avis, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here one night for an event, and found it not bad. The cost was $85 (with a block room rate). The bed was comfortable, however the pillows are a little too small and firm for my liking. I didn't sample the free breakfast, but a friend did and stated that overall it was "okay" but the staff didn't seem to keen about putting out regular coffee when he requested it. There used to be a restaurant in the hotel, but it has since closed.The room and bathroom were very clean, however the internet was slacking. However, the location puts the hotel close by a McDonald's, three restaurants one of which is a Denny's. And the hotel is easy on/off of I 80.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    25
    32
    32
See reviews for
60
32
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Dated hotel with a heavy price tag. The room was nice, clean with flat screen tv, but not for a $100 bill...and that was with some bargaining. Paid $20 less at equivalent hotels across the states. Pictures provided by the hotel are accurate and they have a nice hot breakfast, but again the price. I walked in "off the street" and was originally qouted $110 plus tax (making it the 120's after tax). I finally got them down to $89 plus tax ($99.95)...don't pay more. I wouldn't have scoffed if I was quoted $89 up front...rooms should be $79-89 range and no more.

Room Tip: Don't forget to tell them you did't use the safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerwilco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The motel was nice and staff was helpful. The room was nice. The location was good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revsward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Flatlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is not one of the better Comfort Inns. It's comparable to a Super 8. A bit worn, with an insufficiently lit lobby and a somewhat unwelcoming design. The room I had smelled a bit funny, but I was able to have a decent night's rest.

The staff was accommodating. At one point I needed to use the microwave in the middle of the night (probably around 1 AM). There was no microwave in my room, and the night clerk (a friendly fellow) allowed me to use the kitchen.

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Flatlander2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stopped on my way through PA to OH. I didn't know that the gas and oil workers come in for work rotations and make motels rooms very scarce in this area. After passing up a smoking room at a Hampton Inn (who knew there were still smoking rooms), I had to stop at three exits before finding a vacancy on a Tuesday at 4 PM. This motel seems to cater to truckers and haulers. It's dark, old carpeting,poor signage inside, and key cards work when the spirit moves. Truckers walking the halls will open the door for you announcing that the card almost never works. Take the front entrance and save yourself time. Desk staff were friendly and efficient both morning and night. Housekeeping directed my to the elevator. Morning breakfast choices nice. Room was clean and quiet, but old and dreary. Sometimes you're just glad to have a place to stay. Seems like the location would warrant a Choice Motels upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mill Hall hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
12.7 km away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
216 reviews
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
32.1 km away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
38.2 km away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 31 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8989 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,398 - ₹ 8,740
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing