We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping therapy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The location of the hotel is very convenient to Premium Outlet Grove City (less than a 2 minute drive) and easy to find. Lots of free parking on the premise, clean updated hotel lobby. Check in was very quick and staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. There was a free buffet breakfast that was not that great but decent (lots of variety including pancakes, eggs, cinnamon buns, fruit, oatmeal, etc). They also offered free coffee/tea throughout the day in the lounge area and free popcorn. The only downside to this hotel was that we were able to hear noise from people on the floor above us and also if there were people talking and walking in the halls. Check out was also quick.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Upgraded to the President Suite - very nice. Actually one of the nicest, comfortable and well designed suites I've seen. Impressive and suprising from a HIX. Fast internet, slightly sub-par breakfast (no sucrose-free yogurt, no meat). 8/10

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Clean, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast exceeded expectations. That took the sting out of the price. Location was very close to outlet shopping and highway.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bslawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel at least three times previous, and it has always been a dependable Holiday Inn Express location. We were checked in very efficiently and offered some coupons for local restaurants which were appreciated. The Queen suit had been renovated and had new carpeting and wallpaper and was nicely updated. As I have mentioned I have stayed here before and unless I am mistaken it appears they have upgraded a regular Queen room by adding a sink and micro/fridge, squeezed in a sofa/bed and now call it a suite. The second queen bed is pushed right up to the heating/air conditioning unit and makes it impossible/difficult to get in or out of that side of bed. As mentioned by a previous reviewer it seems rather small and I seem to recall a queen suite being a larger room on previous stays. However the beds were very comfortable and room had a very pleasant appearance. Staff we encountered were very nice and the complimentary breakfast was quite good. I am sure we will use this hotel in the future !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacksondj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here with family on Christmas and Boxing day (we are Canadians coming for tax-free outlet shopping!). We had a double bed room, which was clean and comfortable. We thought the room would be a bit bigger but we managed to still be comfy. The washroom is spotless and the housekeeping is good. The ventilation and air flow is good, with heat or cold air easily adjusted. The beds are comfortable after a whole day of being on our feet at the mall. We called room service both nights to request more bath towels and as soon as we hung up, the towels arrived almost immediately (we were close to the service desk but you can tell they attended to us right away). At one point we thought we lost one of the key cards so we requested and received a replacement with no trouble at all. The staff here are great! The breakfast was similar on both days, with some additional items on day 2 (omelettes and bacon). For a complimentary hotel breakfast, this wasn't bad (I've had better and worse elsewhere). We liked the 24 hour access to tea and popcorn (freshly popped).

A special mention and thank you to the manager on duty on Christmas night, Julian. I had a surprise present planned for my boyfriend, which required a hotel staff to play along. I spoke to him beforehand without any problems and the surprise turned out perfect. THANKS JULIAN!

Room Tip: If you can, try to choose a room on the higher level. We were on the ground floor and we could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sn1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.4 km away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.5 km away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
223 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.8 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Address: 21 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: ₹ 5,977 - ₹ 11,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing