We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for shopping therapy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping therapy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The location of the hotel is very convenient to Premium Outlet Grove City (less than a 2 minute drive) and easy to find. Lots of free parking on the premise, clean updated hotel lobby. Check in was very quick and staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. There was a free buffet breakfast that was not that great but decent (lots of variety including pancakes, eggs, cinnamon buns, fruit, oatmeal, etc). They also offered free coffee/tea throughout the day in the lounge area and free popcorn. The only downside to this hotel was that we were able to hear noise from people on the floor above us and also if there were people talking and walking in the halls. Check out was also quick.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    103
    43
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
66
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Upgraded to the President Suite - very nice. Actually one of the nicest, comfortable and well designed suites I've seen. Impressive and suprising from a HIX. Fast internet, slightly sub-par breakfast (no sucrose-free yogurt, no meat). 8/10

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Clean, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast exceeded expectations. That took the sting out of the price. Location was very close to outlet shopping and highway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bslawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel at least three times previous, and it has always been a dependable Holiday Inn Express location. We were checked in very efficiently and offered some coupons for local restaurants which were appreciated. The Queen suit had been renovated and had new carpeting and wallpaper and was nicely updated. As I have mentioned I have stayed here before and unless I am mistaken it appears they have upgraded a regular Queen room by adding a sink and micro/fridge, squeezed in a sofa/bed and now call it a suite. The second queen bed is pushed right up to the heating/air conditioning unit and makes it impossible/difficult to get in or out of that side of bed. As mentioned by a previous reviewer it seems rather small and I seem to recall a queen suite being a larger room on previous stays. However the beds were very comfortable and room had a very pleasant appearance. Staff we encountered were very nice and the complimentary breakfast was quite good. I am sure we will use this hotel in the future !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacksondj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here with family on Christmas and Boxing day (we are Canadians coming for tax-free outlet shopping!). We had a double bed room, which was clean and comfortable. We thought the room would be a bit bigger but we managed to still be comfy. The washroom is spotless and the housekeeping is good. The ventilation and air flow is good, with heat or cold air easily adjusted. The beds are comfortable after a whole day of being on our feet at the mall. We called room service both nights to request more bath towels and as soon as we hung up, the towels arrived almost immediately (we were close to the service desk but you can tell they attended to us right away). At one point we thought we lost one of the key cards so we requested and received a replacement with no trouble at all. The staff here are great! The breakfast was similar on both days, with some additional items on day 2 (omelettes and bacon). For a complimentary hotel breakfast, this wasn't bad (I've had better and worse elsewhere). We liked the 24 hour access to tea and popcorn (freshly popped).

A special mention and thank you to the manager on duty on Christmas night, Julian. I had a surprise present planned for my boyfriend, which required a hotel staff to play along. I spoke to him beforehand without any problems and the surprise turned out perfect. THANKS JULIAN!

Room Tip: If you can, try to choose a room on the higher level. We were on the ground floor and we could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sn1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.5 km away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.8 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Address: 21 Holiday Boulevard, Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,997 - ₹ 11,082
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing