We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, however expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mendenhall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for wedding and found the cost of the hotel more than the value even with a wedding discount. Room was dated and small, but clean. The service was good but the restaurant next door was way too snoddy for the area. I disbhear they had great prime rib, if not the best in the area.

The hotel had a great breakfast with an omelet station. Great hotel for visiting the area but be ready to drop some coin. In end, we'd stay here again but wouldn't have high expectations of a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sullivandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I were supposed to stay with a "blocked" party for a wedding for 3 nights at the Mendenhall. We reserved a room over 6 months in advance. When we called closer to the wedding to confirm the room reservation, we were told we did not have one. SO we stayed at another hotel away from our friends and family only to come home to a BILL from the MENDENHALL!!! The worst part is that we have tried to sort it out with them and they refuse to contact us. WATCH OUT-they will scam you...truly, this has been our worst experience with a hotel...EVER!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
7  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed just recently for a visit to Longwood Gardens for the Christmas display. Hotel is very accomodating with clean rooms, a good breakfast and an excellent location. The attached restaurant is excellent. The "packages" offered for local attractions are a very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn for one night and had a beautiful room. Clean can't describe the room or the hotel in general. Everything was spotless. Had, as part of the price of the room, an awesome breakfast in their small dining room. Omlet was prepared to order along with a greaat buffet selection. Went to the Longwood Gardens for the afternoon and early evening and returned and went to dinner in their restuarant next door. Amazing food, exceptional service.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone and in fact I have done so last week,

Room Tip: any room on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My wife and I spent an impromptu night at the Mendenhall. Dan at the front desk was exceptionally welcoming and helpful during our check-in. The room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We decided to go next door and dine at the restaurant for dinner. The food was spectacular and the service was wonderful. The next morning we had breakfast and enjoyed the omelet bar. So the problem came after check-out. My wife left an expensive pair of prescription glasses in the room. We were sure she left because she had them after breakfast. When we called, the staff reported nothing found. When we called a few days later the same answer was given. So although everything else was great we were disheartened by the loss of her glasses. So I have very mixed feelings on what would have been an exceptional evening out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendenhall
4.6 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
388 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
627 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
9.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Address: 323 Route 52, Mendenhall, PA 19357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mendenhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mendenhall
Price Range: ₹ 9,614 - ₹ 13,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing