We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Diener's

Diener's
Ranked #12 of 208 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Breakfast here is very good. It is not a large restaurant so at times their can be a long wait line. On this occasions we beat the crowd or slipped in between the crowds as we did not wait very long at all. I had the tomato spinach and cheese omelet and my husband had the french toast. Both were good!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We picked this restaurant because of high reviews. We traveled 40 miles and planned our arrival for 8AM. It"s good we did because within five minutes the place was full and a line formed. The menu is really great and it was hard to choose what to order. I had Walnut and Blueberry French toast and ordered eggs on the side. It was really good but almost more than I could eat. My wife had regular French Toast and she was pleased also.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 685alany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Deniers has been around for years. They are only open for breakfast and lunch. The food is always prepared well. Their specials are terrific! This is where the locals eat!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank G789MAkatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Welcome to Americana. Welcoming, homey eatery in downtown Mechanicsburg. This is breakfast done right. Great pancakes, with a daily special. Eggs, omelets, home fries and all the breakfast meats are served with a smile. The friendly banter of the local clientele just adds to the charm of this place. Generous portions and a good cup of coffee, this is how to start any day.

Street parking only.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bayonnebrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing breakfast. A little pricey Maybe. Nice atmosphere friendly staff. Usually busy but worth the wait

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diener's also viewed

 

Been to Diener's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing