We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(Edinboro)
US$ 121
US$ 107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cianci's Motel(Greenville)
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
39
50
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
50
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrooms are smallcontinental breakfastone night stayroom ratefamily reunionstephaniehallwayfridgewinnerfloridabedding
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here. Nasty place, ants and flies were in the bathroom and tub. Hallways smelled of smoke even though it was a no smoking hotel. The rooms were tiny and not clean, very basic. Tv was old and horrible picture quality. The only plus of this place was the staff was friendly.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank _A_Traveling_Dude_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your response, but we are a smoking hotel which is why some of our rooms smell like smoke, we also have brand new flat screen Tvs in each room. Are you sure you stayed at this hotel? Read on we always have good comments on cleanliness of this hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

WOW!! Very Nice Econo Lodge- Impressed! New carpet-Flat Screen T.V., Best Rate in the area! Stephanie and Cheryl were a GREAT Team!! Fantastic personality! Very professional and Appreciative of my stay!!

Room Tip: AAA will save you more, but not needed! FAIR RATE~~
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful response, I hope to see you again! It was very nice to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to sleep, with some food in the early am. Room was small and older, but clean, warm, good hot water, and comfortable bed. Breakfast was sparse, but that's ok. We weren't willing to spend more money for a quick overnight. We ran the HVAC fan to drown out any traffic, snowplows, and the fridge (banging when compressor shut off). Did I mention we had a working fridge too?!? The lady at reception was great. Not bad. Would consider it again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you very much for the great comments! I hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Better than most Econolodge's. Never my favorite but this one was ok. Night clerk not very friendly. Very small room and bathroom. Room was hard to get to a comfortable temperature. No blanket. Poor breakfast. Room for improvement here. Kind of poorly lighted for a late night arrival.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Slfhous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly, but when we arrived at our room we had to go back down. We had specifically requested a NON-adjoining room.

After getting into the room we spent most of the evening killing lady bugs. They were in the window, behind the curtains, and crawling over the walls and beds. They kept coming in the very old window, which didn't seal properly. Although a seasonal problem, it's very annoying!

It was a new high definition TV, but the channels were NOT! It had no TV guide channel, and the remote had not been programmed. The list of channels in the Welcome book was not even close! It also said there was an ice machine on the second floor, but it wasn't there. The ice machine in the lobby was the only one for the entire hotel, but it was out of order AGAIN!! The last time we stayed here 2 years ago, it was out of order!

If you are parking on the Applebee's side of the hotel beware that those lights will go off when the restaurant closes, leaving the parking lot in almost total darkness! We parked on that side near the back of the hotel! We got up while it was still dark, and were very surprised that we couldn't see our car. There was one dim light on the side of the hotel, but it didn't cast much light! Not very safe for guests, or their vehicles.

On the positive side, the breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices. They had popcorn for the evening which was very nice. The place was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The beds are just okay, and the room small, but functional.

Room Tip: Avoid the parking lot on the east side as it will be in near darkness after Applebee's closes.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews