We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
42
52
17
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
52
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean rooms are small cracker barrel stay there again continental breakfast the price paid multi night stay smoking room room rate first floor excellent location family reunion sausage stephanie applebees fridge
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to sleep, with some food in the early am. Room was small and older, but clean, warm, good hot water, and comfortable bed. Breakfast was sparse, but that's ok. We weren't willing to spend more money for a quick overnight. We ran the HVAC fan to drown out any traffic, snowplows, and the fridge (banging when compressor shut off). Did I mention we had a working fridge too?!? The lady at reception was great. Not bad. Would consider it again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you very much for the great comments! I hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Better than most Econolodge's. Never my favorite but this one was ok. Night clerk not very friendly. Very small room and bathroom. Room was hard to get to a comfortable temperature. No blanket. Poor breakfast. Room for improvement here. Kind of poorly lighted for a late night arrival.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Slfhous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly, but when we arrived at our room we had to go back down. We had specifically requested a NON-adjoining room.

After getting into the room we spent most of the evening killing lady bugs. They were in the window, behind the curtains, and crawling over the walls and beds. They kept coming in the very old window, which didn't seal properly. Although a seasonal problem, it's very annoying!

It was a new high definition TV, but the channels were NOT! It had no TV guide channel, and the remote had not been programmed. The list of channels in the Welcome book was not even close! It also said there was an ice machine on the second floor, but it wasn't there. The ice machine in the lobby was the only one for the entire hotel, but it was out of order AGAIN!! The last time we stayed here 2 years ago, it was out of order!

If you are parking on the Applebee's side of the hotel beware that those lights will go off when the restaurant closes, leaving the parking lot in almost total darkness! We parked on that side near the back of the hotel! We got up while it was still dark, and were very surprised that we couldn't see our car. There was one dim light on the side of the hotel, but it didn't cast much light! Not very safe for guests, or their vehicles.

On the positive side, the breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices. They had popcorn for the evening which was very nice. The place was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The beds are just okay, and the room small, but functional.

Room Tip: Avoid the parking lot on the east side as it will be in near darkness after Applebee's closes.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Reserved an ACCESSIBLE room at choice.com. This was unlike any accessible room we have stayed at--and we average 65-75 nights in hotels per year. There were no grab bars any where in bathroom--none near toilet, none in tub. The only accessible feature was a doorbell for the hearing impaired.
Front desk employee Ryan was helpful in finding us a new hotel in the area. Room small but looked clean---what we saw of it. No frills.

Room Tip: If you need an accessible room, call hotel directly to inquire about specific needs
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

I'm very sorry for your inconvenience, I'm glad Ryan good help you out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Thought I booked a non smoking room. Got a smoking room. This seems to be a problem here. Going back to the booking site after the fact (AAA), they charge more for non smoking. Cheap rate that comes up shows smoking in the fine print That is bogus.
Generally a decent hotel, service was ok; continental breakfast was nothing special but kind of typical for that type of hotel. Some highway noise. About on par with Days Inn; Holiday Inn in the area is nicer but a bit more money.

Room Tip: CHECK THE FINE PRINT for smoking vs non smoking.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews