We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Comfort Suites(Edinboro)
US$ 118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 113
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
39
50
17
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
50
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrooms are smallcontinental breakfastone night stayroom ratefamily reunionstephaniefridgeapplebeeseconolodgeshallwaywinnerfloridaeriebedding
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This is a basic, but clean and comfortable place. The room was small and a little spartan as typical of this range of accommodation (budget range); however, there were lots of nice touches. Beds were comfortable and there was a ironing board in the room. The bathroom was large and set on an angle, which made it aesthetically pleasing--small touch, but it makes a difference. The provided breakfast included two types of cereal, packets for hot oatmeal, granola bars, juice, toast makings, yogurt, apples--more than adequate. In addition, juice, coffee and tea are available 24/7 as are packages of microwavable popcorn that you can pop in the microwave in lobby. The free wifi is quite fast (and why is it that the budget places give free wifi while the top quality hotels charge an arm and a leg? One of life's mysteries...). Several popular chain restaurants are available within easy walking distance and the hotel is located right off I-79. We'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you so much for the great comments!! I hope to see you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Rooms are extremely small, old Motel 6 converted to Econolodge. Breakfast is set up in the hallway, real tacky. No king rooms, only Queen!! Rates are too too high for a such a small room in such a small town. Don't understand what is going on?

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are in the middle of remodeling , there will be hot items soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We had a wedding in the area for our son. We had 34 rooms that were reserved by our guests at the wedding. Tammy the manager couldn't have been nicer and took care of so many details. She made sure everyone was very comfortable and pleased with their rooms. She coordinated the bus to pick everyone up and drop back at the hotel. She also took care of passing out welcome baskets to all our guests. What a great place to stay and Tammy and her crew was the best! Visit Sprague Farms Brewery if you are in the area. Great place and lots of fun, music and the beer is the best. Stay here at the Econo Lodge. GReat rates and super clean. You have 2 great breakfast places to go to as well.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for your great comment on my staff!! Although Tammy is not the manager, I will certainly pass it along on a great job she is doing

Thank you
Stephanie Severo

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We visited the Erie area for their annual Roar On The Shore and decided to spend the night in Meadville. The hotel was fine for one night - the room was a little small but very clean and had everything that we needed. Restaurant next door was nice and convenient. Staff were extremely friendly. Easy on and off access from 79 as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMC616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This is an older property, but was very clean. Our room had a queen size bed, and was a bit on the small side. However, the bathroom was larger than we expected. The room had a microwave, a fridge, and a flat screen TV. The breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. They did not have any hot food options. There are several restaurants and a grocery store within a couple of miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erie_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews