We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
US$ 130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Edinboro)
US$ 134
US$ 119
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cianci's Motel(Greenville)
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
39
50
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
50
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrooms are smallcontinental breakfastone night stayroom ratefamily reunionstephaniehallwayfridgewinnerfloridabedding
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We visited the Erie area for their annual Roar On The Shore and decided to spend the night in Meadville. The hotel was fine for one night - the room was a little small but very clean and had everything that we needed. Restaurant next door was nice and convenient. Staff were extremely friendly. Easy on and off access from 79 as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMC616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This is an older property, but was very clean. Our room had a queen size bed, and was a bit on the small side. However, the bathroom was larger than we expected. The room had a microwave, a fridge, and a flat screen TV. The breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. They did not have any hot food options. There are several restaurants and a grocery store within a couple of miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erie_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Picked up Hotel coupon book at rest area and chose this hotel from the rating. There is no pool, and it is an older hotel, so the furnishings are a little dated but everything was clean and perfect. Supplies all toiletries. The lobby has 24 hour coffee/tea/juice and plentiful snacks and fresh fruit. They even have a microwave and supply popcorn. Also serve a continental breakfast in the morning, which we didn't have but from what I seen there was plenty of choices available. The television channels were plentiful and Wi-Fi extremely fast. Located with walking distance to several restaurants. Very friendly staff. With coupon it was $49.95 and for that price and the nice people and location, I would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WannaBeAnIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

When trying to find a room for a trip to Meadville, PA recently, I was surprised at the difficulty of finding a vacancy. We had never stayed at EconoLodge before, but upon reading several positive reviews, we decided to take a chance. The hotel seemed to be renovated recently and everything looked new and clean. The lobby, while small, was bright and inviting. The young man working at the Front Desk was very friendly and helpful during the check-in process. We appreciated the Continental Breakfast each morning; the only drawback is that the dining area is extremely small and crowded.

Our room was clean and neat, and most important, our Non-Smoking room did not smell of smoke. Although the bathroom was small, the tub/shower was large enough for comfort, and everything was clean. The rooms are a bit small and basic, but for a one-or two-night stay while traveling, it was perfect for our needs.

We did have one unhappy incident during our stay. The second night, guests on our floor were extremely noisy past midnight. There were children running, jumping, and screaming so loud we had to turn on the TV to try to sleep. I reported this to the Front Desk associate who was a bit abrupt with me. She said she would deal with it "as soon as she could" because she was checking in another guest. Apparently someone took care of the problem, because after about 30-45 minutes, everything became quiet.

The location right by the Interstate is perfect after a long day of driving, and the Applebee's next door was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TAMMYFORDCUEVAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews. Used the state coupon book and stayed for 2 nights for 50 bucks a night. You can't go wrong with that. All the Meadville hotels are in the same area, really, so if you want a clean,comfortable room at a great price, this is the best choice in the area. The double rooms are an average size, the one queen is kind of smaller, but I would rather keep the extra 100 bucks a night in my pocket that it costs to stay at Hampton or Holiday Inn express. Applebee's is right next door, and Cracker Barrel, Perkins, and an italian restaurant are right across the street. The is a free breakfast, its continental, so no hot foods, but its perfectly adequate. There is fresh fruit and popcorn that you pop yourself available all day. The housekeepers and other staff were very pleasant. Would stay again if in the area, without a doubt.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, don't stay on the 2nd floor. only half is smoking, but the whole floor smells like smoke. The other 2 floors are fresh smelling. We stayed on the 3rd floor, rear of hotel facing thruway and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ccsm3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews