We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
68
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local pub highest standard attention to detail perfect hosts place to stay games room full english pre wedding outstanding accommodation kippers cooked options cooked to perfection feel so welcome continental breakfast fresh milk lovely village roll top bath
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Where do I start 5 ⭐️ is not enough
We all stayed here the bride to be , groom to be , bridesmaids , groom and us mum and dad of the bride ,as our daughter was getting married at the Barn yard ,What a great place .The farmhouse is outstanding, a beautiful lovely b&b the rooms are fab ,the games room and the use of the upper room for our daughter and bridesmaids to get ready was helpful ,
Carol and Chris could not be kinder or friendlier , they treated us like family not guests , and nothing was to much trouble , from helping us men with our button holes to seeing us all of in the morning, decorating the honeymoon room while we were out ,with hearts and petals we had left ,
And a lovely surprise Carol was waiting for us all when we got back in the early hours , to greet us with a smile and a hug .
Carol helped us bring in gifts and flowers she sourced vases from nowhere , and made sure we were all ok before leaving us ,
Breakfast was great everyone was catered for including the vegetarians ,
We can not find a fault from checking in to leaving and we all had a tear in our eyes ,
If you are getting married at the Barnyard this is the place too stay !!!
We would just like to thank Carol and Chris from the bottom of our hearts for helping make our daughters wedding day perfect
THANK YOU Xxxxxxxxxxxx
P.s
The night before we all dined in The Three Tuns Pub /Restaurant
Just minutes from the green farm the food was lovely,

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peter84-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The Green Farmhouse was our home for two nights, the night before my daughters wedding and the night of the wedding. The whole house is stunning and the breakfast is to die for. We cannot thank Carol enough for all that she did helping us through the morning of the wedding to ensure my daughter, bridesmaids and us as parents had the most relaxing experience ever. Carol was even there to greet us all on our return from the reception, helping my daughter out of her wedding dress. Carol and Chris are also Landlords of The Three Tuns pub just down the road where we had are pre-wedding meal, the food was amazing and the staff were brilliant made us all feel welcome. Anyone looking for a place to stay in this area you will never find anywhere better you will need to book up in advance, word has got out about how good this bed and breakfast is and how accommodating the owners are. We will be back, thank you Carol for all your help and Chris for the amazing food your house is stunning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed here on the night before my daughter's wedding with my daughter and her bridesmaids. We had the most wonderful time for start to finish. The owners could not do enough for us. We spent a lovely night in the lounge, our champagne and prosecco was chilled in the fridge provided in reception and they even allowed us to order a takeaway! It actually felt as if we were in our own home and not away in a B&B. The rooms are 5 star and beautifully furnished with either a shower or bath. Our bed was massive and very comfortable. Luxury bathroom with toiletries provided. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and freshly cooked - however my daughter and I struggled to eat ours due to nerves!! We had a lovely room for us all to get ready in on the top floor with fresh iced water provided and of course more champagne!! I want to thank you both for your hospitality and making our stay so perfect and truly memorable. I cannot wait for an excuse to come and visit again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank JaneM4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Here again on business
Still the same excellent establishment.
Excellent towels and toiletries
TV that actually works 1st time.
Having stayed a number of times the service and quality is still the same

Superb breakfast and a local pub/restaurant for dinner (owned by the same people.)
(the 3 tuns)

Room tip: stayed in varuous rooms during my stays all excellent. Low headroom doors ( old cottage)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T3257UJpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We were absolutely delighted with everything here, Carol and her husband, the owners, the quality of the rooms, the attention to detail, the extras provided free of charge, the breakfasts. Perfection.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard49014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews