We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“lovely stop at the Lavender Patch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavender Patch Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marietta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lavender Patch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely stop at the Lavender Patch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here with our teenage sun while visiting Elizabethtown College. I was thrilled that there was a room with 2 beds! The beds were comfortable, the room cozy, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious!! But the best was our hostess Marion. I felt like she was an old friend. She made us feel very welcome and went way out of her way to make sure we had a good breakfast and a nice stay!! This was the first time my son ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and I was wondering what a 17 year old would think, but he liked it much better than a hotel. I really think alot of this had to do with Marion. We highly recommend The Lavender Patch for anyone staying in the area!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachermom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My boyfriend and I were just reminscing the other night about how much fun we had at Marian's bed and breakfast. I planned the weekend for his birthday and it couldn't have been more perfect. Marians breakfast hit the spot after a night at Bube's brewery and she is such a sweet person. We definitely reccomend the garden room... comfy bed, plenty of space, and a fireplace. We can't wait to go back when the weather gets warmer and lay by the pool!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Clean and nice with modest prices. Good service with a very young looking manager for his (unbealivibly) age!
I´ts in the center of Clapham Junction with all shopping possibiliys nice resturants and only 30 minutes to Gatwick!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyllheden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyner, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

My mom, sister-in-law and I stayed here after a mystery-dinner at Bube's Brewery in Mt. Joy. Everything was lovely. The rooms were cozy and inviting. We swam in the in-ground pool late at night and we loved walking around the property in the morning. The fenced-in pool has beautiful landscaping surrounding it. There is a gazebo, small fish pond, comfy adirondak chairs and flowers everywhere. Our host, Marian, was so sweet and accomodating. We enjoyed talking with her over a very delicious breakfast of quiche, peach & blueberry parfait, baked oatmeal w. peaches, and a scrumptious blueberry cake in a charming dining room . If anyone had a bad time here, they must have had a really bad day because it was great!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

we had a sister,cousin weekend at chet and miriams b and b. great time, breakfast was great, they are very hospitable.there were 9 of us and we cannot thank them enough for everything.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loisanne54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 24 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
11.3 km away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
0.4 km away
Ascot House Bed and Breakfast
1.7 km away
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Patch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Patch Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lavender Patch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 190 Longenecker Ave, Marietta, PA 17547-1323
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,387
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lavender Patch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing