We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This has to be the best b&b In the north east!!!!! Pam and Dallas are just like the other reviews state- they treat you like family, it's sad when its time to go! We were hoping to go back for christmas but unfortunately we'll have to wait but we will be back for a visit, we miss Quincy!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtestworkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

Gorgeous rooms--and we stayed in four of them--with the best beds and linens we have ever experienced. Fit for the Queen, if she comes to this little town centrally located for every great attraction around--Lancaster, Amish country, the National Clock Museum, Quilt Museum, Hershey (enough said!), Gettysburg, the mighty Susquehanna River views (a block away), Ephrata Cloister--I'm sure there are more! The beautiful, historic house is close to river. Pam and Dallas treat guests like new friends--even Quincy, the yellow lab--is polite and sweet. Every room is beautifully decorated, immaculate and filled with the kind of thoughtful little items that just feels like a hug--the pitcher of filtered water, the wine glasses and bottle opener, the fridge full of free sodas of all sorts, for example. Right now, it is beginning to look a lot like Christmas--with the decorations going up all over the house, so it will be even more beautiful. Pam's breakfasts are almost custom! Not only do we get to choose when to have breakfast, but Pam is very interested in making sure there is a lovely variety and interest to what could be (and is, in most places) a routine breakfast offering. We will be back! My preference is the Vanderslice suite, but those who like a morning cup of coffee on a private balcony should choose the pretty porch room.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMacMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Pam & Dallas are the most welcoming hosts. They can't do enough to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble.
Loveable Quincy the dog was very much part of the wonderful experience.
The breakfasts are awesome and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and all one would want.
Spoil yourself and enjoy this great family and their environment.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend in the Sunporch room on the second floor. The house is quite beautiful, old and lots of charm, and the innkeepers were friendly and informative ( and their dog Quincy was very sweet and well behaved ). The room was a bit smaller than it looked in the photo online, but had a cute little private deck with a table and two chairs ( the backyard that it overlooked was a bit messy, but it was a great place to relax and have a glass of wine in the evening or a coffee in the morning ), and the bed was extremely comfortable ( down comforter, good quality linens and comfortable mattress ). There were little extras that made it feel special, like chocolates, a romantic game for couples, magazines ,wine glasses and bottle opener, newspaper, pamphlets and maps on local attractions, luxurious bath robes, toiletries in the bathroom, etc.
The location was near a main street so I was concerned the traffic would be noisy at night, but it died down early and we had a wonderful night sleep. Breakfast in the morning exceeded our expectations. Overall it was a nice stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Our stay was brief but lovely. Pam & Dallas extended a warm and friendly welcome which made us feel right at home. The accomodations were pristine, promoting an ambience of relaxation and rejuvenation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcolaianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
6.4 km away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
378 reviews
14.9 km away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
2.5 km away
Airy View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Susquehanna Manor
Susquehanna Manor
#3 of 6 in Marietta
7 reviews
26.3 km away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
20.2 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range: ₹ 7,842 - ₹ 12,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing