We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't live up to the hype”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twin Kiss of Manheim
Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Manheim
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 November 2017

When our office relocated to Manheim, I had a ton of people suggest Twin Kiss. I thought it was just an ice cream place, but they do serve basic quick serve food items. I ordered chicken tenders and fries. I think they purchase the cheapest chicken tenders their food distributor has. It wasn't good. Fries were ok, but then, when are fries ever bad? I guess the ice cream is good. I was just underwhelmed by everything and haven't been back since that initial visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Twinn Kiss is the perfect place to have a quick sandwich, great french fries and some delicious soft ice cream and a refreshing root beer!
Don't pass up this restaurant if you are in the Manheim area!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank josephlU6730NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very good food and very tasty soft serve ice cream! This was a restaurant in close proximity to our stay at Lancaster Inn & Suites.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank smustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Very good food. soups are good.Family restaurant. Good prices. The fried chicken is good. Milkshakes was good. Sundaes were really good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Remember the old Wendy's commercial that asked Where's the beef ? They got the idea from eating here ! The smallest hamburger I ever saw on a very big fluffy bun
But it's cheap and very clean
Forgettable dining at a reasonable price

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Redvette65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin Kiss of Manheim also viewed

 
Manheim, Lancaster County
Manheim, Lancaster County
 
Manheim, Lancaster County
Manheim, Lancaster County
 

Been to Twin Kiss of Manheim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing