We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”
Review of Country Vistas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Vistas
Ranked #4 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had a great time here. Perfect place for families and very clean. The breakfasts were amazing! We plan to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelf0r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at Country Vistas with our three children for four days, and had a wonderful time. The house was super clean and welcoming, and Carol and her family made you feel instantly at home without being intrusive.. It was quiet (no TV's- we LOVED that) and peaceful, and the breakfasts were superb. Our city kids (and us) LOVED the animals- getting eggs in the morning, riding the pony, hanging with the goats- it was all just such a treat. Steve, Carol's husband, is a teacher, and was amazing with our children- he was gentle and patient, and they adored him. Their kids were just a pleasure to be around. We had never been to a B and B with our kids, and were unsure how they would feel about it, but Carol, etc made them feel so welcome, and were so kid- friendly and understanding, that the whole trip was just a delight. The area is full of things to do- we went during Hurricane Irene, and at the peak of the storm we hung out in a nearby cave, and at Chocolate World. We just cannot recommend CV highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamilyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our family has had the pleasure of staying at Country Vistas 3 times( can't wait for the next one). Every time we were treated as friends. The house is gorgeous, immaculate clean and peaceful. Our kids loved helping with the animals and playing outside, Country Vistas is without a doubt the most amazing family friendly B&B. The breakfast is so scrumptious and fresh, what a way to start your day!! Thank you Steve, Carol and Boys for sharing your Beautiful home and family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUMACALSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Once you enter the lovely house, your senses are greeted with the warmth and cheeriness of Christmas. There is soft classical music playing in the living room and the smells are so inviting. I was amazed that we were nicely asked to remove our shoes (we usually do that at home but never at a B&B)- this made us feel at home right away and it kept the house spotless.

The location is great- near Hershey Park and Lancaster.
We love just hanging out in the backyard and playing w/ the kittens and feeding the goats and talking with other guests.

The Erk family members were great too. Carol made us feel welcomed and provided us information of the local area and made our bellies super happy with her wonderful breakfasts.

This place is a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123greenhornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I along with 3 year old twins had a perfect vacation while staying at Country Vistas. A beautiful location, welcoming atmosphere, and fulfilling experience from morning breakfast to nightly pony ride. We loved the fresh fruits and vegetables for breakfast and very clean accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zztwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manheim hotels
5.4 km away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Manheim
403 reviews
6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Manheim - Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
176 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
690 reviews
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Vistas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Vistas

Address: 448 W Sunhill Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-9778
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Country Vistas Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing